We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back again and again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove to your Saves list
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   119-121 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Palm Cove
Kodiak, Alaska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Will come back again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. We stayed here for 7 nights in early June and had an incredible visit. Everyone from reception to housekeeping was lovely. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back as often as we can. The beach was great and my son spent hours in the surf. Lynn at the activites desk was brilliant. The food in town was quite expensive but try out the local surf club. Loved it!!

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    54
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
104
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

This hotel is very nice. It is right across the street from the beach in Palm Cove, and the beach is beautiful. I was booked in a room on the first floor. The room had a sliding glass door that led out to the pool. The pool was pretty nice, but the spa is not heated (which is apparently common in Queensland). The room is very nice and clean, with a tile floor and a nice little kitchen. The flat-screen TV had a built-in DVD player, and the front desk had some DVDs for rent, which was nice. The woman at the front desk was very helpful. Free parking is also available. A decent pub and restaurant is in the front of the hotel.

The hotel included free parking. The Internet access was overpriced at 15 Australian dollars for 3 hours. The place has a slight motel feel, as the doors all lead to the outside to a common hallway.

Palm Cove is a very nice and very pretty little town, which mostly consists of a few hotels, restaurants, and condos. There is a supermarket nearby. It was a smaller town than I was expecting. I stayed in Port Douglas the next week, and I liked staying in Port Douglas better, as there were more restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

My husband and I live locally and wanted to drive to Palm Cove to go out to dinner for the night. So we could have a couple of drinks, we decided to book a room, as we have done a couple of times before.
This was by far the best value for money, the best room, the best location. We have previously stayed at Peppers and Mango Lagoon.
The bed was comfy, we had a view out to the ocean (ok through some trees, but it was still nice!) and a great balcony.
The only negative was that as we were on the 2nd floor, when those on the 3rd floor decided to wake up and move around we could hear everything. What was surprising was that a lady (I assume) above us put high heels on and clacked around noisily for what felt like an hour, but was probably 10 minutes. Who wears shoes inside?
Anyway, the point is that if you want to snooze in you might want to request a room on the top floor, if you get up early then it won't be an issue.
Excellent value for money ($120) and the staff were really nice also.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

Amazing beach location - views to die for. Staff are excellent - friendly and helpful. You can book all your trips from reception and they give you really helpful advice. Change your beach towels as often as you like. Nice size room although we didn;t have a good view; would have have preferred to have a sink in the studio rather than use the bathroom for washing up but other than that, quite spacious for a studio. Fantastic restaurants all very close and prices not too bad if you have a look around. Cant fault the location and views - wish we could have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

We arrived here late evening but a notice had been left for us on the front door advising us where to find the night bell. We were soon shown to our room and were very pleased with it. We had booked a studio apartment. Next morning when opening the shutters we were speechless at the view in front of us. We were looking at the most wonderful sunrise coming up over the sea and sand, palm trees were waving in the early morning breeze and sulpher crested cockatoos were scouring the sand for titbits.The staff here couldn't do enough to help and nothing was too much trouble to ask them.
There is plenty of eating places, a small supermarket and a post office a minutes walk away from this small hotel.
The studio was equipped with a crockery and cutlery as well as a microwave and fridge.
If I have 1 complaint it would be that washing dished had to be done in the same sink as we washed our selves in the bathroom.
We were able to make day tours out to the Barrier Reef and up into the Rain Forest as well as taking the local bus into Cairns city, it stops just over the road from the hotel and is a pleasant ride.
We only wish we could have stayed longer, as this truly is a paradise on earth.

  • Liked — The views
  • Disliked — No kitchen sink
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2008

Paradise on the Beach was awesome! My bf and I arrived after reception closed and clear instructions were given to us how to obtain our key and find our room location. no fuss whatsoever. and our ROOM! gorgeous furniture and fabulous view of the pool!!

Out at front reception was lynn who was able to find us some great tours and book them in with transfers taken care of at the same time. very streamlined.

Ate out at a few of the local digs (save your money! average main meal is $30+) but beautiful food. Found a great supermarket down the road for cheap eats and not too far from brand supermarkets. Paradise on the beach is right next door to a funky shopping village and peppers resort where you have a few more shops and choice eateries - I'd propose it's the best physical location to be at in Palm Cove as you're near the best bar & grill (awesome karaoke saturday night and fun vibe) shops and safe swimming nets.

Reception at the resort was so friendly and we were always greeted with GORGEOUS smiles. Being only about 20kms from cairns you're far out enough to relax and feel like you're away from the city but close enough to not have to spend half a day getting to a jetty or other location similar.

10 stars!

  • Liked — Friendly service and gigantic bed
  • Disliked — shame I didn't get to stay there longer!!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2008

The hotel has just reopened with a complete refurbishment. Excellent staff, facilities and location.

Everything is new and clean. I have booked again for June

  • Liked — Just felt new
  • Disliked — All good
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Address: 119-121 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 Beautifully appointed apartments situated in the beach resort town of Palm Cove. Walk across the road and your on the beach, restaurants and bars surrounding property. Peaceful and tranquil pool area with a fully equipped BBQ in the court yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.