We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful hosts ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove to your Saves list
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   119-121 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The most wonderful hosts ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We regularly visit Palm Cove and have previously stayed at Mantra Amphora and Peppers. However, this time we booked Paradise on the Beach to try something different, and it's far more affordable than many other hotels in the area.
After a long trip driving up from Melbourne, we wanted to spend a relaxing week in Palm Cove and needed a functional hotel to spend some time in. When we first arrived at Paradise at the Beach, we felt immediately welcome. There was a bit of a mix up with our booking and we had two single beds, but we let Leanne from reception know and she was up in our room fixing it up straight away. We got chatting and we quickly discovered that she was not your regular, polite hotel clerk, she was far more. The next day we accidentally forgot to return our hire car and the car company had arrived to pick up the car while we were out of our room. Leanne sorted the whole thing out with the company and saved us from a difficult situation. We returned after realising our mistake, only to find Leanne smiling behind the counter and the whole situation had been resolved. Wow!
During our stay we got to know Leanne and Neil quite well. They are such friendly and amicable people who go out of their way to make sure you have a fantastic stay. I've never, ever had such wonderful hosts who are genuinely warm and kind, and really do care about the people who stay in their hotel.
On our last day we asked Leanne and Neil if we could keep our luggage there for a few hours as we had to check out at 10am and our flight wasn't until 11pm. Leanne swapped some things around and gave us a later check out, and organised for our luggage to be safely stored until our transfer (which they organised for us) to the airport arrived. Leanne said she didn't want us to have to drag around our luggage all day, and this would allow us to relax and continue our holiday. It was so generous and warm, and really involved going above and beyond. It also saved us some major hassles with our luggage and we were able to keep using our room, wash up, use the pool and enjoy our stay in Palm Cove for that bit longer. It was so kind that we went and got them a little present as a thank you gift. I actually feel that while we arrived as guests, we left as friends and I truly think a great deal of both Leanne and Neil. They welcome you like family and give so much of themselves to the job. If only more hotels acted like this, I don't think I'd stay at home half as much. Haha!
As for the hotel itself, it's in a great location. Right opposite the swimming nets at the beach and the main street shops. Everything is in walking distance and you don't have to go far to find a barbecue for a beachside meal, or a tapas bar for snacks and cocktails. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. Everything is kept very clean and linen is refreshed regularly. The pool has a lovely little overflow/waterfall from the spa on the upper level and there's lots of space to lounge around poolside all day. Neil works hard to keep the pool clean and well maintained, and the water is always perfect. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is more than adequate with a microwave, utensils, plating, glasses and a bar fridge. Sure, it's not as luxurious as Peppers or some of the other more 'fancy' hotels, but in terms of having a relaxed, chilled out stay at a beachside resort, you can't go wrong with Paradise at the Beach, but of course, I'm biased because Leanne and Neil truly made our stay in Palm Cove that more special.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    100
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
169
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague 7
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We booked this hotel as a place to relax during our Australian trip based on TripAdvisor comments and because of it's location.
Stayed there for five nights and it was just perfect. Great location about 20 metres from the beach, bars and restaurants very close. Nice swimming pool and whirlpool available for the guests.
Nice and clean apartment with sunbed in the terrace which belong to each room/apartment.
We just missed the cooker as it was supposted to be provided in the apartments.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We would highly recommend this lovely place and wonderful hosts. The location is perfect the managers are brilliant. The rooms were clean and tidy, opened out to the pool and spa and it was so peaceful loved our weekend away and definitely will be back, won't stay anywhere else, won't need to

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We selected this hotel based upon trip advisor reviews and we were not at all disappointed. We had a great four day stay. Whilst there were not a lot of people at the hotel, in fact there were not a lot of people at the pa cove, the atmosphere, the rooms and the lay about by the pool were great.
Right from the start with our booking in the owners were very friendly and indeed I have to say the service which we received in all of the shops and the restaurant was excellent. it was a bit unusual but great.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which is on the same level as the pool. They have a lift so any floor wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The position of the hotel is perfect, right at the beach. The staff was very kind and welcoming, the couple who managed the hotel were both absolutly fantastic. When we saw the room we were happy with it, it was clean and comfortable with a small kitchen area. When we steped through the sliding glass door we were amazed. Outside was a beautiful tropical garden with a swimming pool and spa only a few steps away from our room (Room No.109), so we could swimm even in night time, perfect! Would definately recommend this hotel and we will definately be going back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

If you are looking for something flash and over the top luxury, there are plenty of other options on the strip. Accommodation here is simple and had everything we needed. It was in a great position to enjoy the beach just across the road and be able to stroll to local eateries.
There was a strong damp smell on arrival, which turned out to be the air conditioning as after we had switched it off, the smell left. Enough room for a 2 night stay and we enjoyed watching the world go by from our ocean facing balcony. Bed was a king and very comfy. The staff at the desk seem to be going through the motions, but still answered any enquiries we had.
We had pampering planned for later in our trip and this part of our holiday was more about exploring and finding a good base to do it from. Palm Cove had a great relaxed, almost village like atmosphere and Paradise suited us for this.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

While this may not be as high-end as other hotels on the strip here, it is clean and, for the most part, friendly. Desk staff are a bit indifferent but once engaged are helpful. The beach is right across the narrow street and it is beautiful. We had Ocean views and that was worth it. The hotel has a "Mom and Pop" feel to it, which many will enjoy. If you want the elaborate touches, there are other options on this street, but if you are more concerned about the beach and relaxation, this place will do just fine!

Room Tip: The front/water views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#12 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove
Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove
#2 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Address: 119-121 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 Beautifully appointed apartments situated in the beach resort town of Palm Cove. Walk across the road and your on the beach, restaurants and bars surrounding property. Peaceful and tranquil pool area with a fully equipped BBQ in the court yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.