We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Day Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Beach Club & Spa to your Saves list
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   123 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Day Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I were staying at another resort but wanted to try their day spa as they specialised in pregnancy massages (I'm 32 weeks). We had a couples room and I had the best massage I've ever had! It was so relaxing and they took great care of me. Highly recommend the day spa.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Hamsmith,

Thank you for your feeedback on our Spa it is appreciated.

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    315
    106
    29
    22
See reviews for
271
414
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 6 days with my family.

Room was good overlooking the central pool area. All the facilities worked, and the room was neat and tidy. The hotel has a good central pool with a pool bar, and a sandy beach area.

My only complaint is that there a limited number of beach chairs surrounding the pool which has no policy surrounding use. That is people leave a personal item on each chair by 8am each morning and 'reserve' the chair which sits unoccupied for the majority of the day. This is unfair on guests who want to use the pool area and the chairs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Xsfer,

Thank you for your kind feedback we appreciate it.

We are at a loss on how to improve the sun lounge issue which plagues most resorts around the world. We continue to explore new options to manage this contentious issue. Additional pool side signage is on order in an effort to reduce guests from 'reserving' lounges unnecessarily.
We would welcome any suggestions.

Best regards,

Chris & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I just got married here on Wednesday and couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff have been fantastic to us & all 9 of our guests they have been truly fantastic all are happy, friendly & have helped us so much! We had it in the serenity garden which was beautiful! Our room 6334 the penthouse has been total luxury with daily cleans & very comfortable beds & an awesome entertaining area upstairs with a spa. We had canapés followed by dinner at the lime & pepper restaurant which was such a lovely meal, our guests are still raving about how delicious the food & service was. All round I would like to say a huge thank you especially to Lizzie, Bec, the porter, the chef because you have gone above & beyond to make our big day & stay completely wonderful. I would highly recommend peppers to everyone & we will definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Janeo88,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy you enjoyed your special wedding day at Peppers. I have passsed on your comments to the team.
We look forward to your return next year for your first year wedding anniversary!

Kind regards,

Chris & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

SUMMARY
What I liked
Staff are consistently helpful, friendly, relaxed
'Serenity pool, provided a quiet get away from the rowdiness of the main family-friendly pools. Rooms and surrounds clean and well maintained. Offers most of the things you would expect and and overall reasonable standard

What could improve
Lacked services; no pool side service so didn't get that feeling of being treated like a valued guest, had to fend for myself in regard to pool seats. Bedrooms small, poorly appointed. Rooms clean but shabby, need a refurb. Good for families and kids, may not suit the couple wanting a 5 star experience. Cost of Wifi at $29.00 a day is excessive. Overall, not good value

DETAIL
Gardens & Pools
+ lovely well established gardens
- not a lot of garden/pool space for the number of guests. (compared to other similarly priced resorts in Aust). Consequently not enough sun lounges around the pools and people reserve them with towels and then don't use them. I was told I could remove towels from unattended seats but I don't think I should have to police the hotels' policy.
- no pool side service - spend 4 hours by the pool and no service was offered
# Serenity Pool
+ serenity pool offers a quiet get away from the rowdiness of the main pools
- serenity pool is shady and the only sunny seating is attached to rooms so cannot have quiet and sun
- the serenity pool looks across to 10 banks of 3 story lagoon rooms, so while the general setting is lovely, you look across at washing hanging off verandas

Service
- no pool side service - have to go to the bar which is busy and not convenient. (guess I want service when on holidays, so this is a big one for me)
+ restaurant and reception staff pleasant, friendly and accommodating but I did have to get up to order coffee, no one came to my table.
- service from the pool side bar is slow, they would not deliver to your seat so had to wait
Rooms
We had the ocean view 2 bedroom suite (advertised at $632.00 per night)
- the bedrooms are very small and joined by double doors so little privacy if both bedrooms used.
- Little storage in the bedroom, no drawers or shelves, only 10 hangers
- tiny bathroom (but well appointed and good water pressure )
+ very clean and tidy on arrival
+ big kitchen with plenty of room for preparing a meal and adequate utensils
+ spacious sitting room with big dinning table, room for guests, decent size tv
+ roomy covered verandah with pleasant view of the ocean broken by trees. Nice spot to sit, share a drink, watch the passing parade.
- furnishings were shabby and dated, eg bedroom tv not flat screen, couches seen better days

Food
Only ate breakfast here as there are plenty of good restaurants close by
+ breakfast was OK, reasonable selection - what you would expect but nothing stand out
+ coffee was good - at $4.50 it should be

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Oh so relaxed,

Thank you for your kind feedback and suggestions for improvement, we appreciate it and take note.

Best regards,

Chris and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with the wife and two young kids, after 12 days in Port Douglas. The whole family loved it. The pool was the best, we spent so much time in there and not to mention the swim up bar, the staff were great, nice family atmosphere. Can't wait to come back next year. Never got to use Wi-Fi because we had too much fun in the sun!!!! just saying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear nflores78,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
The sun is still shining with awesome weather!
See you again soon.

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The facilities, especially the pools, were ideal for children and the rooms, clean and adequate. The staff were usually friendly,but this was a bit hit-and-miss. We felt that the high price charged for coffee in the rooms and the charge for Wi Fi were both unnecessary penny-pinching, given the cost of accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear BongGio,

Thank you for your comments and suggestions we appreciate it.
Our in room espresso coffee machines and two complimentary (free) pods have proven most popular, so I am surpised by your comments. All other tea and coffee condiments remain complimentary in the room.

Our WiFi is under review and thank you for brining this tomour attention.

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Spent 5 nights here at beginning of September. Good location. Great pools. We're a couple and found the resort to be very noisy, mainly because of the children, especially early in the morning.
Service was ok. Only one person working the pool bar so often had to line up for 20 mind to get a drink. The food available by the pool was also a little strange, seemed as though they were trying too hard with the menu. Would have like some simpler items available that were easier to eat. Also hard to get a chair by the pool unless you're very early. People reserve them with towels but don't come use them until late in the day and there is no one keeping an eye on this.
Would recommend for young families- there are plenty. Couples looking for a romantic getaway should look at other options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Pomelo26,

Thank you for your feedback it is always appreciated.

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#11 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Address: 123 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. If you elect to pay your incidental account by credit card or other card using a credit payment facility, Mantra Group reserve the right to charge a payment processing fee in order to cover its associated administrative costs. Payments made by MasterCard / Visa / Amex / Diners will incur a 2% surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Beach Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.