We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Beach Club & Spa to your Saves list
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   123 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Spent the weekend at at this fabulous resort in the beautiful Palm Cove. As soon as you enter the resort you get an overwhelming feeling of being in Paradise. The pools are magnificent, but the lagoon pool would have to be our favourite. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Complimentary parking was a bonus, as was the beach front location of the property. Palm Cove itself was stunning, and we would highly recommend Vivo restaurant for a great meal and perfect ambience. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Melturner,

Thank you for your cooments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    300
    96
    24
    21
See reviews for
252
386
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My family and I decided to go on an extended family holiday for my brother's 40th birthday. Altogether, we had four rooms. Two spa rooms and 2 two bedroom units. All the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

My partner and I were very impressed with our spa bath on our balcony in the spa room and the bottle of wine on arrival!! And the two bedroom rooms were very spacious when we all wanted to gather around. The kids loved swimming down in the pools and the sand kept them occupied for hours building sand castles. We checked out the gym which we thought that was great as well.

A couple of downsides/things we thought could be improved:

On our last day, we all rented one of the bbq areas for $75 all up. Though we thought this price was a bit ridiculous, the area was on the top floor, with a jacuzzi and was quite clean and comfortable. Guessing the fee goes towards the cleaning, though we thought this could've been a little bit cheaper!

The swim up bar wasn't open regularly. It was open in the afternoons for the first couple of days, so we planned to meet around there for drinks on our third day. It was open one minute and then closed really early!! We were told by reception that it wasn't busy enough so it closed, and even though there were 12 of our group and another group of people there in the afternoon they wouldn't open it again, which we thought was a bit disappointing. Still, the restaurant bought us out one round of drinks which softened it for us a bit.

We got a discounted rate and because of this we didn't get a room clean service. Clean towels would've been $20! Still, our rate was pretty good...

The buffet breakfast was appalling every morning!! Don't waste your time with this one!

All up though we thought it was a great place and had an amazing time! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Our spa room was great! Though we were on the third floor which meant a lot of stairs! I think ide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear DiL5,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you felt about your stay.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Beach Club Palm Cove,everything you would expect from a a large property. Roof top area with BBQ and spa had not been cleaned and having to access from outside the confines of the apartment makes it very inconvenient for even a simple lunchtime meal. Most of the the restaurant within the complex area were closed for a month so we tried the Rising Sun where the service was outstanding and the food much better than normal pub/bar eateries.

Room Tip: The central pool area with room built around makes the noise travel very easily, maybe request one t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate it.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Thank you for a great stay and pleasant experience.
Fully recommended, will come back.
Room/s was clean and presented at a very high standard.
Service was professional and friendly.
Central pool with beach - what a great feature.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Dan E,

Thank you for your great feedback we appreciate it.

Come back soon,

Best reagrds,

Chris & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Arrived at peppers and was wowed. Superb looking hotel. We stated for 4 nights, had a ground floor 2 bed lagoon apartment with jacuzzi, bbq etc. Living area spacious & kitchen well equipped. Beds mega comfortable. Swim up bar, excellent food & fabulous breakfasts. Shame about the Wifi. Not free & poor connections. That was only negative!

Room Tip: We were in Oz for 4 weeks so apartment with washing machine & kitchen worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear paul_marmaris_12,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our WIFI is under review!

Please come back soon.

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at Peppers for 3 days in Feb 2013 for our honeymoon. We booked a Penthouse Spa suite and had the most amazing time. Everyone in the hotel was lovely, friendly and always greeted us.

We had a little issue with our spa not working. They quickly organised to change our room and even sent us a cheese platter for the inconvenience. The issue was quickly dealt with and they were very apologetic.

The resort was very beautiful and we loved the pool.

Side note for people booking the hotel though. When we were there the swim up pool bar was closed. We asked why and they said it wasn't busier enough to have it running during the week. We were a little disappointed as this was one of the reasons we picked this resort. So something to keep in mind.

Other than that we were really happy with our stay and would recommend this resort.

We then went on to 5 nights at Peppers Port Douglas but we would recommend the Palm Cove one alot better for many reasons.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Luana82,

Thank you for your feeback we appreciate your comments.

Occasionally the weather plays a part when deciding to open the pool bar or not, our team members always complete regular service checks and frequently take orders.

I am sorry the bar was not open during your visit.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We Stayed at Peppers Palm Cove for 9 days in January and really enjoyed our stay. This was our first trip to Northern Queensland, and wow what a beautiful place. We took my partners two teenage boys and they had a great time. They loved the pool, and so did we, especially the swim up bar! Staff were all really friendly. We had a two bedroom suite with spa bath, excellent rooms clean & well equipped and spa bath was fantastic, although a little tricky to control, we shot water everywhere a few times, much to the boys amusement, I presume this is why they are out on the balcony! The serenity pool is lovely, and very quiet and I had a few treatments at the spa, which although a little pricier than Melbourne prices, was still a nice pampering experience. Breakfast was included and there was a very good selection of choice. Palm cove itself is very quaint with a few nice restaurants, you can get a lovely meal at peppers, but its not really aimed at kids, so we went to the pizza place at the small shopping centre a few times and there is a Greek restaurant and a another italian place we went too which was very good. If your looking for buzzing nightlife then this isn't the place, it's a little too laid black for that, this is a place to unwind and relax, and great for young kids. There wasn't a great deal for the teenagers to do, but then we hired a car and took them out for the day to cairns and surrounding area and of course went snorkelling at the Great Barrier Reef, which was the highlight of our holiday and then getting to hold a koala at the night zoo, which is worth a trip. Overall was a really lovely place to stay and I would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear MissM404,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please come back soon for your second visit to the Tropcs!

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Address: 123 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. If you elect to pay your incidental account by credit card or other card using a credit payment facility, Mantra Group reserve the right to charge a payment processing fee in order to cover its associated administrative costs. Payments made by MasterCard / Visa / Amex / Diners will incur a 2% surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Beach Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.