We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful! had such an amazing time at this resort :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Beach Club & Spa to your Saves list
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   123 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Beautiful! had such an amazing time at this resort :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

What a gorgeous resort. The room was beautiful and overlooking the lagoon pool which was also so beautiful. The main attraction to this resort was the beach style pool with a tiki in the middle of the pool that served cocktails and standard beverages. The staff were all very lovely and helpful. Location is right in the middle of the main street in front of the beach in Palm Cove with all surrounding shops and restaurants. I miss this place already and i have flashbacks of how much of an awesome time i had and the experience. Loved that they gave you a free car space in case you had hired a rental car and there was easy access. The only tiny problem we had here was we actually drove past it a few times when we first turned into the street. The sign for Peppers is a little hidden but its such a huge place i don't know how we missed it. Overall had a beautiful stay with my partner.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a spa balcony which was just gorgeous. If you're there on a romantic t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Julie L,

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible so that you get over those flashbacks!

Many thanks again,

Chris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    315
    106
    29
    22
See reviews for
271
414
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a lovely family holiday at the Beach Club - we stayed in a private penthouse suite and could not fault its cleanliness or features. The resort itself was wonderful and the staff always greeted us with a friendly smile and hello. A few things that I thought let the place down was i) the laundry bags left outside units for extended periods, ii) the elevator in our wing did not receive a clean in the seven days we stayed and iii) the serenity of the serenity pool should be monitored and enforced by staff - I would go even further and say that this area should be restricted to those above 12yrs of age - not just be under adult supervision. Unfortunately, this may restrict accommodation of the units adjoining the serenity pool to families with children 12yrs and older, but when you're paying top dollar you don't want your "serenity" shattered by boisterous play - take that up to the Lagoon Pool.
We will be back however, and I can recommend the Beach Club and Spa as a terrific place for couples and families.

Room Tip: Look around other booking sites for a great room rate at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Legend64,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.

Kind regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I only saw a couple reviews referring to cleanliness, so I disregarded them. Well, they were "spot on", no pun intended. VERY disappointed in quality of rooms, for a hotel with a 5 star rating. Dirty walls, moldy shades, dirty kitchen utensils, dirty books on coffee table, well worn cushions on sofa, not a place I felt comfortable in. The lotion in the bathroom was half empty, no hand soap; I had to retrieve some from the cleaning staff, who also gave me extra towels. Those towels were FAR better quality than those provided in the room. This "5 star" hotel charges extra for add'l cleaning (why would you pay for that when the initial cleaning is so poor), extra $$ for add'l towels, the list included others items I can't recall now. The DVD player had to be hit on the top of it for it to open, a common fault, as the front desk was quick to advise us this is required to open the DVD player. We did not use the bar or restaurant. Only the pools, which were the only good thing about this property. We found the concierge unfriendly, the front desk misinformed us on local phone call charges, which they were kind enough to give us credit for when questioned about this at check out. All above information was provided on a comment card when we checked out. We will not be staying at any Peppers Club in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Pilotstrvl,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to advise us of the issues you experienced.
I apologise for the inconsistent cleanliness.

Sincerely,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in a beach view spa room which was fantastic. We visited during wet season which was great to sit out in the spa and watch the rain. It was very relaxing.
The pool and spa is amazing. They are very clean and the swim up bar is fantastic.
There is also a serenity pool which does not allow children and is very peaceful.
The staff are very friendly and the travel bookings desk was very helpful suggesting activities and sights to see in the area.
We will be making a return here every year with how much we enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Beach view spa rooms are excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Matt_S_085,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we appreciate it.

We look forward to your return and please contact us directly if we can assist with your plans!

Kind regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i returned today from Peppers Palm Cove and are so happy we chose to stay there over the New Years break. Everything about the place was fantastic. We had a spa room which was so clean and tidy. We stayed for 4 nights which was fine for one of the smaller rooms but any longer and you would probably need to stay in a 1 Bedroom apartment. All the staff were more than helpful and Drew in the pool bar was unbelievable how he kept up with the customers on New Years Eve afternoon when it was so busy. He made everyone feel so welcome and even brought a smile to so many kids faces with his amazing milkshakes and of course the adults with his delightful cocktails. Thanks so much Drew.
We have stayed at many 5 star resorts around the world and would highly recommend Peppers Palm Cove as its well suited to both Honeymooners, Couples and Families. Most people that write a good review always have atleast 1 negative thing to write but i cant thnk of any it was that good. We went to Hayman Island for our honeymoon which was great but in terms of location and things to do i would certainly recommend Peppers Palm Cove instead.

Thanks again to all the staff at Peppers for making our 2nd honeymoon so enjoyable. Hope to see you again in 2013.

Regards Kerrie & Mido

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Kezza07,

Thank you for your feedback which I have passed onto the team who all worked very hard over Xmas and NYE to ensure our guests had a great time.
We are delighted to hear that we succeeded and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This resort is fabulous, it exceeded our expectations in all areas. Firstly the resort itself is magic and would suit all types of holiday makers, ours was a family holiday for Xmas but we saw couples old and young, families with babies and toddlers and like us with teenagers and a grandparent! All ages are catered for, the pools are sensational (3)' tennis court is great (we alternated between playing tennis and swimming everyday). The apartment was perfect for us too, we had the two bedroom option with another sofa bed in the adjoining room to the master, plenty of room for everyone including 80 year old grandma (she had a ball too). Breakfast in lime & pepper restaurant each morning was a real treat aswell as in the evening for a cocktail, and don't forget the swim up pool bar, what a luxury to have drinks and food so close by whilst relaxing in the sun lounges. We can't wait to go back, could not fault it.

Room Tip: Our apartment overlooked the first pool and had a wonderful view over that and the lagoon pool. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Suzy F,

Thank you so much for your kind words, come back soon for a swim and a hit of tennis!

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for four nights from 29 December 2012 and were booked into an ocean view spa room on the first floor.
In our view the room was very average with the timber furniture in the room and balcony chipping. Generally the room looked a little tired and could have done with being refurbished.
On two occassions our room was not made up until after 4.30pm.
On the plus side, the location of the hotel was good, the staff were friendly and the pool area was well laid out.
We would only return to this hotel if the rooms were refurbished.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view are much quieter as they are away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#12 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Address: 123 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. If you elect to pay your incidental account by credit card or other card using a credit payment facility, Mantra Group reserve the right to charge a payment processing fee in order to cover its associated administrative costs. Payments made by MasterCard / Visa / Amex / Diners will incur a 2% surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Beach Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.