We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny but terrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deli Adrift

Deli Adrift
2 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61740553354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Full breakfast menu. Bakery section - bread, croissants and rolls, danish pastries.A lovely selection of Homemade food, Quiches, Pies, Bakes and many more. Fresh wraps, sandwiches, salads. Toasted focaccias. Tropical fruit salad made daily.Antipasto, cheeses and cold meats. Gluten free products, plus local bio-dynamic yoghurt.Don’t miss the tempting selection of cakes. Try some with coffee from locally grown coffee beans.Air-conditioned, or take in sea views from outside tables and breakfast bar. Licensed for alcohol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tiny but terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Breakfasts , lunches, or just morning or afternoon tea, Deli A Drift can be relied upon to deliver. They cater to gluten free as well as others, and the prices are very reasonable. The focaccia with smoked salmon was terrific at lunch, as were the fresh made sandwiches. The cakes are delicious and the muffins and home made scones all went down well. My husband was spoilt with the serve of jam and cream which came with his scone , and the coffee was excellent and came at an appropriate temperature. The staff are friendly and efficient and the outlook from the tables just lovely

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    28
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Quiet, tucked away Deli - just right for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Deli adrift is quite small with limited seating inside, and bit more outside... and its popular so if its full, so perhaps order a take away coffee and hang around until a table becomes available because it is definitely worth it! Very fresh and what we really liked not greasy... and excellent value. Topped with good service and good coffee. Recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Region, Australia
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The stuff are very friendly and they are serving fresh food for good prices. I recommend to try the big deli breakfast together with the best coffee in town!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador de Jujuy, Argentina
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have been there for lunch with a friend of mine and we had such a bad experience. We ordered two focaccias and two coffee's and we had to wait more than half an hour. The quality of the food was pretty average and the coffee was weak and cold. Definitely a place to avoid

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best coffee by a long way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Didn't eat there but they know how to make a good coffee and use 5 senses beans which I rate highly.
Friendly team and I will return .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli Adrift also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Deli Adrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deli Adrift, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.