We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big thumbs up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deli Adrift

Deli Adrift
2 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61740553354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Full breakfast menu. Bakery section - bread, croissants and rolls, danish pastries.A lovely selection of Homemade food, Quiches, Pies, Bakes and many more. Fresh wraps, sandwiches, salads. Toasted focaccias. Tropical fruit salad made daily.Antipasto, cheeses and cold meats. Gluten free products, plus local bio-dynamic yoghurt.Don’t miss the tempting selection of cakes. Try some with coffee from locally grown coffee beans.Air-conditioned, or take in sea views from outside tables and breakfast bar. Licensed for alcohol
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Big thumbs up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Here on holiday with my family. my husband and I thought this was a real breath of fresh air compared to the cafe next door. my children absolutely loved the food and so did we!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    28
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great food at reasonable prices compared to other places in Palm Cove. The smoothies are fantastic. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Awesome, friendly and great food. Food is delicious and you must try a smoothie! Great prices as The Cove can be an expensive place to eat.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best cafe in Palm Cove! Smoothies are perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

This cafe is a god send. We were in Palm cove over the Christmas/New Year break and unfortunately it was closed for a few days until after Christmas. I had read that they made the best smoothies in Palm cove and after trying a few other shops in Palm Cove and being incredibly disappointed, the Deli Adrift opened its doors again! And boy was it worth the wait! They are the only place in the region that makes a proper, healthy smoothie with fresh ingredients and incredible taste without nasty sweeteners like topping etc. So after being seduced by their smoothies we tried their wraps, their salads, their focaccias and even the odd cake. Needless to say, everything is fresh, clean, healthy, tasty and also incredibly well priced. This is the best cafe in the town and better than anything in Port Douglas or Cairns. Don't go to Palm Cove without trying it,

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best cafe in palm cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I'm a local from Daintree, and came to palm cove for a weekend away and found this amazing cafe!! I have certain dietary requirements and this cafe worked to suit my needs. Many gluten free and dairy free options available which was great. Everything was so well priced which is hard to find in palm cove. The staff were all so lovely and welcoming which made it a lovely place to eat defiantly recommend coming here!! :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli Adrift also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Deli Adrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deli Adrift, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.