We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ming Dynasty Chinese Restaurant

Ming Dynasty Chinese Restaurant
Shop 6 | 47 Williams Esplanade , The Drift Complex, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Marilyn's @ the Cove)
0740592185
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 53 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Price range: $18 - $120
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Cantonese
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Really good food, tasty and plenty on the plate. A little expensive but the service was excellent and very helpful explaining the dishes. Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    8
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The sweet and sour reef fish was fantastic so fresh and cooked perfectly yum. Service was good liked it

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Finally a Chinese restaurant in Palm Cove that produced fine Chinese cuisine ,all made fresh and the black bean beef is sensational, Mia and staff looknafter you in a very special way ,,, Value value and great taste

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food - A bit pricy. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We enjoyed one of the best ever Chinese meals here. We had veg stir fry with the most delicious Tofu. Honey Prawns to die for! The food was extremely fresh and tasty. Friendly staff too. The only disappointment was the price which is deterring us from returning. If we could afford it would go back many times. Makes me think that they could be booming if the price was more reasonable. As it was the place was near empty on the night and shouldn't be!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must try - best Chinese in Cairns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We've just found our new favourite restaurant! The restaurant was half full and we still had really quick and friendly service. The meals were fast and made fresh, the prawn crackers and toasts and the fried rice weren't oily like most places in Cairns. We thoroughly enjoyed the Palm Cove beachfront ambiance, our meals were delicious. As for the prices, I think they compare with all the other restaurants in this tourist hub.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming Dynasty Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Ming Dynasty Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ming Dynasty Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.