We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legen-wait for it-Dary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Almond Beach House

Beach Almond Beach House
145 Williams esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 7 4059 1908
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $87
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beach Almond Beach House - modern asian seafood licenced restaurant. Char-grilled seafood, Singaporean chilli crab, black pepper crab, steaks, chicken, pork belly and vegetarian curries. Open: Mon-Sun 5 pm til 11 pm Sun lunch 12pm til 5 pm
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Legen-wait for it-Dary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Simply outstanding is all I can say. This was a special lunch (being our last weekend in Cairns) and dining at Beach Almond did not despite. The food was impeccable (my tip is the Black Pepper Prawns), the service excellent, and the location is ridiculously good.

Price-wise it's about what I expected for a restaurant of that quality in that location, and the whole meal which included 2 courses, one entree, kids meal and some drinks came to just over $150, and I would have gladly paid $200 for what we got.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    122
    41
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! Absolutely delicious yummy seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Beach Almond is a must do if you are visiting Palm Cove:) we took our two young children and were warmly welcomed on arrival had a table with a stunning view and staff that went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The service was excellent but let's not forget the food... wow!!!! Flavour,flavour and more flavour!! The fusion of Asian inspired seafood made for fresh and delightful meal. It was a taste sensation and one I can highly recommend. The whole fish was cooked to perfection, the pork belly with plum sauce delicious the salads fresh and invigorating... Yum!! Not to mention the chocolate tart to top it off, 10 out of 10:)

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Inspirational setting and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Brilliant seafood creations, this is as good as it gets in the Australian tropics. We enjoyed the barramundi options with green papaya salad on the side. Don't be put off by the plastic furniture which is part of the casual beachfront style we grew up with in the 50's and 60's. I wished that we were a larger group in which case the chilli mud crab banquet would be a must. There are precious few great places to eat in Palm Cove, and this is one of them!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous setting , great food , relaxed friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

we stayed in port douglas for 3 nights and tried different restaurants every night (and day ) .this was by far our favourite. loved the architecture... very cool and perfect for the tropics , the service was great... attentive and friendly but not over the top . The food was stunning ...fresh, inventive, delicious and tropical flavours.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Standard Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

After reading the reviews on trip advisor we decided to give this place a go on our last night on holidays. The venue itself is nothing special however the menu grabbed us so we went with it! The service was very friendly throughout, our waiter was very helpful, and we were given a nice table. The menu had our mouths watering and there were so many exciting things we were keen to try, however to be perfectly frank, the food was a bit of a let down overall when it came out. Entree portions were super small (like really small!) and therefore a rip off which was disappointing. The egg net main was tasty and generous, but standard asian fare. May be we ordered the wrong things, who knows?! But we wouldn't rave about this restaurant like many of the other reviews have done.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Almond Beach House also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Beach Almond Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Almond Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.