We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal - best place too eat in Palm Cove and Cairns actually” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Almond Beach House

Beach Almond Beach House
145 Williams esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 7 4059 1908
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Price range: $7 - $98
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Beach Almond Beach House - modern asian seafood licenced restaurant. Char-grilled seafood, Singaporean chilli crab, black pepper crab, steaks, chicken, pork belly and vegetarian curries. Open: Mon-Sun 5 pm til 11 pm Sun lunch 12pm til 5 pm
Cairns, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unreal - best place too eat in Palm Cove and Cairns actually”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I am a Cairns local and have so far been unimpressed with the quality of restaurants here. That is why I am so happy that I discovered this restaurant. I recently visited with a group of friends for lunch and we all enjoyed our food so much we didn't want it too end.The meal sizes are wonderful for example when you order an entree the servings are huge and well worth the money. Try the pork belly it is too die for. The service is fantastic and the staff and owners are really friendly. I love the way the restaurant is situated so you are looking over the ocean. I will recommend all my friends and family who come to visit - my recommendations from the menu is definitely the chilli mudcrab, pepper mudcrap, butter prawns, pork belly and the lime brulee. This place has me hooked and I will be returning again and again :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    102
    39
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Birthday evening in paradise bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I just adore the Beach Almond. I live in Palm Cove and am very much a local. I return often this particular evening with one of my adult sons for a meal. He was very hungry and felt nervous initially that he would leave hungry. He did not intact he wanted to go back the following night. The menu is exciting if you love seafood which I do and you will enjoy it varied whist catering for vegetarians. Seafood is all local. The wine list is also varied and affordable. Although lacking on Western Australian wines which I do adore. This is a great venue to watch the full moon as well over the beach. I highly recommend the Beach Almond and with out a doubt is one of my favourite restaurants in Cairns.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went with a group of friends, it's just off the beachfront, out of the weather.. just a nice cosy sized place..we got the steak and then a variety of desserts, sticky date pudding was yummy.. from what my friends said, the food they got was tasty also..will go again..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“GET THE CRAB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I headed to Beach Almond upon a recommendation from a friend with specific instructions to order the chili mud crab.
I now implore all future readers to do the same thing.
Great atmosphere, friendly service, nice wine - GET THE CRAB!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Beach Almond is magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Last night was the second time I've been to Beach Almond and the food was amazing. The butter prawns were so tasty and the squid is out of this world.

I would definitely recommend Beach Almond to everyone who wants a magical experience :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Almond Beach House also viewed

 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Beach Almond Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Almond Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.