We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plus dinning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Almond Beach House

Beach Almond Beach House
145 Williams esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 7 4059 1908
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $94
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Beach Almond Beach House - modern asian seafood licenced restaurant. Char-grilled seafood, Singaporean chilli crab, black pepper crab, steaks, chicken, pork belly and vegetarian curries. Open: Mon-Sun 5 pm til 11 pm Sun lunch 12pm til 5 pm
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A plus dinning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Interesting, inventive, and exciting modern Asian seaffod.
Well Done.
On secoind night had one of there great steaks.
Staff are fanatastic

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    112
    40
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worst meal ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My partner & I were looking forward to having a nice romantic dinner, and ordered a very expensive & apparently fresh Singapore chilli mud crab. But to our disappointment in our opinion it was far from fresh or chilli!! At a cost of $129 per kilo we found it to be mushy & flavorless. When my partner questioned whether the crab had been frozen, he was verbally abused by the chef! We will never ever go back here again & will tell our friends not to bother!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essendon, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Taste Buds Alive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, location, attentive & knowledgable staff, the quality and freshness of the food offered made us go back 3 nights in a row. The freshness and taste of the produce offered was superb. The staff were very pleasant, knew the menu and ingredients used. The list of wines, drinks on offer were impressive. Their black peppered prawns just popped in your mouth, the Lime Brulee was divine. Tastes of Asian backgrounds were clean & crisp. Would thoroughly recommend going to the Beach Almond Beach House to any age group and we will definitely go back when next visiting Palm Cove. We wish Brian, Sarah & Max all the best.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Try the reef fish and try dessert tasting plate. Great view and neon lights at night. Good food quality.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

OMG !!! The food was awesome. I had pork belly entree it was just the right amount and it melted in your mouth with a crunchy skin. The plum sauce was yummy. For main I had green curry with chicken it was the best that I have tasted outside of Thailand !!! Everyone should experience this food sensation. Prices are not bad and as the saying goes you get what you pay for!!! Service was a little slow but that allowed us to talk!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Almond Beach House also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Beach Almond Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Almond Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.