We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a must do restaurant with great food and great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Almond Beach House

Beach Almond Beach House
145 Williams esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 7 4059 1908
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $94
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Beach Almond Beach House - modern asian seafood licenced restaurant. Char-grilled seafood, Singaporean chilli crab, black pepper crab, steaks, chicken, pork belly and vegetarian curries. Open: Mon-Sun 5 pm til 11 pm Sun lunch 12pm til 5 pm
1 review
“This is a must do restaurant with great food and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The food was at a five star standard with five star service. The decor could tell you a different story. Never judge a book by its cover. This is the perfect example! A great experience, with great staff and we will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    112
    40
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Amazing, Delightful & Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

What a difference it was to walk into this relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The meals were excellently presented and full of exotic flavours. A little asian, a little contemporary and a lot satisfying. Brian, the head chef has gone out of his way to be different and has succeeded in creating a fine menu worthy of the accolades. The staff were very experienced, nice to be amongst professionals in an industry crawling with transients on there way to somewhere else. I could tell they had tasted every dish on offer and answered all our queries with grace and a smile on their faces. My wife and I went for sunday lunch and while we ogled over panoramic views and the passing parade, strolling the boulevard, a very pleasant musical duo filled the air with their Jazzy renditions. "Tommy & Harry you were the icing on the cake." I highly recommend a dinner at the Beach Almond be added to your culinary itinerary. Pleasant surprises from beginning to end. Well done.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent meals and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We ate dinner here last night and it deserves all the praise previously written. Seafood presented in so many variations, we had barramundi wrapped in banana leaves, butter prawns and Bali barramundi at our table, all superb. Fruit sorbet to finish was so good. We will be back here to eat again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great service, authentic Asian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

After several nights sampling the fine dining restaurants at Palm Cove it was a refreshing change to have a relaxed and lower key meal at Beach Almond. The service was some of the best we experienced during our stay which was impressive considering the very polished competition they have. The food is a good mix of quite authentic asian dishes that really deliver on flavour as previous Trip Advisor reviews will confirm. I would have rate it 5/5 but to be fair the complexity and creativity of some of the other menus on the esplanade are truly outstanding, but this isn't the niche that Beach Almond are trying to fill and to that extent they do a fantastic job.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Meals were definitely different and interesting. Had the black pepper prawns and a whole fish both of which were delicious. Must be seafood lovers! Presentation excellent, ambience great and staff were pretty friendly. Would go there again and recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Almond Beach House also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Beach Almond Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Almond Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.