We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday bash” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Almond Beach House

Beach Almond Beach House
145 Williams esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 7 4059 1908
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $88
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beach Almond Beach House - modern asian seafood licenced restaurant. Char-grilled seafood, Singaporean chilli crab, black pepper crab, steaks, chicken, pork belly and vegetarian curries. Open: Mon-Sun 5 pm til 11 pm Sun lunch 12pm til 5 pm
Queensland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday bash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Good venue, with views out to sea. We celebrated a birthday here with 4 children in the group as well. Lovely food with fantastic taste sensations. Everyone in our party of 12 enjoyed their meals and the staff were very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    121
    41
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our best dinner in the Palm Cove area! I'm not eating gluten & their eggnet salad with prawns, scallops, and porkbelly with a sesame dressing was amazing & the waitress was very helpful in recommending choices for my dietary restrictions. The two other dinners were the prawns sautéed in a thai black pepper sauce and the Barramundi cooked inside of a banana leaf, with chili lime sauce. Everyone was very pleased with their meals. It was a lovely evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked a table via phone and when we arrived we got greeted by our names. That was very nice. We got a lovely table facing the water. The waiter took his time talking to us. No Rush.
The food was tasty, but small serves and for plastic chairs and no white table cloth a bit over priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This place had amazing food!! We had a large group of 10 and we all loved our meals!! Slightly on the pricey side (and the small quantity side) but we thought it was worth it!!

They had a slight problem with bugs being attracted to the lights above us...wasn't the best ambiance, but we still walked away happy and would recommend this place to anyone!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beach Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My partner and I enjoyed the casual laid back feel of this great little restaurant. Although it appears to be a cafe style of restaurant the food was fantastic. We started out ordering too entrees and two mains, the octopus salad and soft shell crab - it was so delicious we added an extra entree of salt & pepper calamari. The butter Prawns from the wok were so fresh and tasty, great flavours and really well presented. The barramundi wrapped in a banana leaf was fresh and flavorsome. We would definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Almond Beach House also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Beach Almond Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Almond Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.