We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilli Mud Crab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Almond Beach House

Beach Almond Beach House
145 Williams esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 7 4059 1908
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $88
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beach Almond Beach House - modern asian seafood licenced restaurant. Char-grilled seafood, Singaporean chilli crab, black pepper crab, steaks, chicken, pork belly and vegetarian curries. Open: Mon-Sun 5 pm til 11 pm Sun lunch 12pm til 5 pm
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Chilli Mud Crab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Fantastic food fresh and very flavoursome.
Try the black pepper prawns they are sweet with a touch of heat.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    121
    41
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great spot all around - food location and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The Asian inspired seafood is delicious and the service excellent - liked it so much I ate there twice

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Singapore at the Reef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It's like stepping into an open sided boat, ready to set sail to the reef. Loved the huge white pendant lights swaying in the light breeze The decor is simple with accent colour and groovy blue chairs.

We dined on a Friday evening with our teenage kids looking for a true seafood experience after a winter in Sydney eating too much steak. We had heard about the chilli crabs, black pepper prawns, crusty barramundi , banana prawns and salt and
pepper squid. We tried it all , It seemed everyone else had the same idea as we saw many crabs going out being pulled apart with great enthusiasm . Even the hot chips were the best ever. With photos of great Aussie chefs on the entrance board it promised to be
great and it was. Not only was the food a delight, but so were the colours, the flavors, the presentation and the relaxed service . We went back there Sunday afternoon to have cold beer and some more squid, octopus and scallops whilst listening to great live music before we flew back to Sydney. Well be back for sure . Thanks beach almond for keeping it real.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better second time around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our second visit to Palm Cove and also a special celebration of my wife's birthday. We were eagerly anticipating another great meal and memorable night following our previous experience last year. Sarah and Brian took our reservation over the internet 1 week prior to our arrival and accommodated a special request to provide a birthday cake for us at the end of the evening - it is these little but much appreciated efforts that speak volumes for the way they run their establishment.
What can we say but yet another superb experience, welcoming from the very start, sensational food and service, and a birthday cake with candles to top off the celebration! They also again accommodated our fussy little 3yo son with his food requests.
Amazing Black Pepper Prawns, sensational entrees of scallpos and spring rolls, superb fish - admittedly we dug into our sons fish and chips, incredibly light and fluffy/crispy batter.
Thank you Sarah and Brian for such a wonderful night and making our celebration so memorable. We went back a second time during our stay we loved the food so much, and honestly could eat there every night! Highy recommended.
PS. looking forward to seeing you again next year with any luck!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magnificent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We wondered what we were coming to. It was very outdoorsy. No real walls just plastic screens. People we had met at Bella Baci recommended the Beach Almond so we stayed. Great seafood. We loved the Banana leaf barramundi sweet chilli & Thai galangal dipping sauces and the crispy fish with Vietamese ginger sauce was very special too. Next time it was butter prawns coconut butter curry leaves salad jasmine rice that took our fancy. You wont be disappointed. Great service too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Almond Beach House also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Beach Almond Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Almond Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.