We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast to your Saves list
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Generous sized 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen, laundry, 2 flat screens and a big balcony overlooking the green. Completely relaxed by the end of the first day relaxing around the pool. One of those hotel rooms you want to stay in and make the most of. Spent a lot of time around the Novotel pool with beers. Good dining specials on weekends: 2 pizzas for $20. 2 year old AON loved the wildlife!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Freakyflyer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay. What a wonderful place to kick back and relax. Great to hear your 2 year old enjoyed the wildlife.
Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I were with another couple plus two friends. We stayed a week in a lovely, HUGE, three bedroom unit. The entire complex was delightful. Unfortunately, we were there during unusually heavy rains. However, because the unit was so large we never felt crowded when staying in for a day or so when it was too rainy to get out. We played games, did laundry, relaxed, read, etc.

Lack of affordable Wifi was a slight disappointment. Luckily, there were stores on the beach that we could get time on computers at a reasonable rate. So many places now have free let alone affordable Wifi or computers that it's almost a shock to be in such a wonderful area but not have inexpensive access to Internet.

There was an ant outbreak while here. The staff were helpful with providing spray as well as hints on what to do. It's the tropics so insects, etc. are to be expected.

I'd happily stay here again as the unit we had was incredibly comfortable. If Accor added free (or even very reasonably priced) Wifi/Internet it would be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Mary_Oregon_10,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay despite the heavy rain. Your feedback regarding the WiFi has been escalated to our Senior Property manager who is currently assessing the service and any improvements that can be made will be implemented. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverell, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I spent the week at this resort so we could relax explore the area. We were a short walk to the entertainment and dinning that was at Palm cove. Our self contained apartment was gorgeous overlooking the golf course and wild life that was wandering around. We had a great unit as always when staying with Vacation Club and will be back in early 2014. I'd recommend staying here - great pool area and tropical surrounds were gorgeous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear katrina h,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are hoping to return early next year. It is always great to hear from members who are enjoying their holidays.
Again, we thank you for your review and recommendation. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I are about to leave after spending twelve nights in a two bedroom apartment here at Accor Vacation Club Apartments, Coral Coast Palm Cove. We have been pleased with everything. The apartment has two bathrooms, a separate tub, full kitchen, laundry and spacious living/dining area with a second dining table and chairs out on the balcony/deck having fine view back to the rain forested hills. Airconditiong and both televisions worked fine. We cooked most of our meals in the apartment and had plenty of cooking utensils, pots/pans etc.
The Novotel resort with its own pool and eating facilities is just a three minute walk, with the beach being only a couple of minutes further on. Use of the exercise facilities next door and fantastic six lane lap pool was a real plus. Cheryl was a great hostess.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Robken42665,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular your apartment and the facilities available to you. Thank you for your kind words about Cheryl. She will be thrilled with the feedback.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

A few reviews on trip advisor had me concerned about how clean our apartment would be, particularly because our baby is crawling. As soon as we entered, all worries disappeared. I had no issue with him crawling in the tiled living area or carpeted bedroom at all-it was very clean (and I have high standards!). There is so much to see and do, so we were out early in the mornings and back for dinner time. Only thing...we would have preferred an oven over a dishwasher.

Room Tip: We were on top level and very happy with our one bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear MLEB139,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Cleanliness is extremely important to us so we are pleased that it was up to standard. It certainly sounds like you had lots of fun exploring the area.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.7 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.6 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#12 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#7 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Address: Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coral Coast is an apartment property located adjacent to a 9 hole golf course within easy access to the many restaurants located at popular Palm Cove. With rooms ranging from studios, to three bedroom apartements it is the perfect place to spend some time and unwind. Located nearby to the community Recreation centre which has a 9 hole golf course, Gym and tennis courts which guests have access to for a small fee. The proeprty has it's own swimming pool and barbecue area for all to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.