We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful start to our Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast to your Saves list
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Smithtown, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful start to our Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This getaway is in a great location. Close to everything. Unit was extremely clean and up to date and very comfortable. Kitchen was excellent and came to good use for breakfast. My husband and I enjoyed our stay from check in to check out. We highly recommend this for any couple/family traveling to Cairns Australia!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear muszhie,
Firstly Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to hear that the great location and the apartments made such a great start to your Honeymoon.
Again, we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future - maybe for your wedding anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for a week. Was a little concerned that it was not 'beach front' but was only a few minutes walk once you worked out the shortcut through the golf tee and along a quiet boardwalk so turned out to be perfect to be away from the busy front beach area. The rooms and facilities were in excellent condition. I think most of the kitchen equipment was brand new. Only thing would like to see changed was the couch. Could be updated to something a little more modern, but was OK. Pat at reception was lovely and offered to help with anything we needed regarding sightseeing etc. We didn't use the offered facilities (pool, gym, tennis courts, etc) at the adjacent sports club or Novotel but did check them out and they looked good. We did hear the birds at night but didn't keep us awake. We had friends staying elsewhere in Palm Cove and sounds like the birds were much worse there. So you could hear them anywhere you stay in Palm Cove. We are looking at how we can get back there in the next few months to experience it all at the end of the wet season. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear travelling_icebergs,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, in particularly your apartment facilities and the resort amenities. We shall pass on your lovely comments to Pat who will be thrilled that you had such a good stay.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed in the "Coral Coast Resort Apartments" for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. These apartments are in the same Novotel resort complex as the Accor Vacation Club Apartments, but further back from the main resort facilities (approx 500m walk). By way of comparison to the Accor Vacation Club apartments, the key differences were the bed (queen bed rather than a king bed in the main bedroom), the combined bathroom/laundry was smaller and the decor more simple. The value for money was very good. Each apartment block has its own carpark (no extra charge for car parking).

Buffet breakfast in the main resort restaurant includes a selection of hot and cold items, including local organic eggs cooked in a number of different styles. As with many Accor properties I have stayed in, the pastries were excellent. Complimentary expresso coffee is made to order. The only let-down was the fruit selection; some of the cut fruit on the buffet was past its prime. The restaurant also serves dinner, and is a reasonably priced option if you don't want to go out to the esplanade restaurants.

The Novotel resort complex is set back further from the waterfront than other hotels, but it is a pleasant and easy walk through the resort and its own pathway leading to the jetty and esplanade. The resort gardens are beautifully landscaped and well maintained.

The apartment was well air conditioned and clean. There were some minor issues with the TV reception. Note that the kitchen is open plan, with the oven and microwave below the benchtop level ie within easy reach of children - supervision is needed.

The apartment was not serviced during our stay (only upon checkout). However they are able to provide fresh towels. Re the garbage disposal, the only option which seemed to be available to guests was to take their rubbish to the big dumpster themselves, which is probably an OHS issue.

The only service problem we had was in relation to the replacement of faulty light bulbs in the apartment. This was eventually done after a few days delay, but the staff member who attended to the problem was quite apologetic.

There are kid's facilities in the main resort building, including a wading pool, large water slide, swings, climbing frame and sandpit.

Each guest has 20 mins free wifi a day in the lobby. The connection was fast.

Palm Cove is a good place to base yourself in North QLD, within easy driving distance to Port Douglas and Cairns.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear MsC1,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. All feedback is extremely important to us at it assist greatly with the constant monitoring of service and quality.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were on holiday from the UK staying at various places in Australia and this was a really good place for us. Palm Cove lives up to it's name - we've never seen so many palm trees
Really genuine good greeting and very helpful advice and information from Michelle on reception.
We stayed in Feb which was quiet around the town but just right for us. The apartment was very clean and spacious and overlooked a golf course. It was also very quiet and with a nice pool which hardly seemed to be used much and a really nice balcony. Also you could use a large swimming pool / gym at the facilities alongside with a joint agreement that was set up - just by signing in. All of the usual equipment was available in the apartment and all in good order.
Also we were told that we could use the facilites at the main hotel complex which was about 500 metres away across the green - although we didn't go there.
It's a good 10 min walk to get to the edge of the town / beach area but all level ground and no problem, then you can walk all along the seafront where most of the cafe bars etc are.
For us it was a great basis for the town and for touring around the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Holidays4us_73, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your trip to Australia. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. It certainly is a wonderful part of the country. Its good to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the resort facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I loved our week in palm cove. May was a good time to go, the weather was perfect, in the 80's, and beaches were not at all crowded. Coral coast exceeded my expectations, the unit was modern, spotless and spacious (2bdr 2bath). Pat at the front desk was always helpful and very nice. Pool was nice and hardly ever had anyone in it, there were 2 other pools we had access to. Nice property on a golf course, and a short walk right to the esplanade and beach. The water wasn't very clear when we were there because of wind. The only issue we had was with all the tropical birds squawking at all hours! It did keep us awake at times, but hey, it's the tropics!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear sukiOregon, Thank you so much for posting your review after your stay at Coral Cost Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your apartment and the resort facilities. It sounds like you had perfect weather. Sorry to hear about the disruption from the noisy tropical birds - but like you said, it's the tropics.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Lovely spacious and clean self contained 3 bedroom apartment we are staying in with all of the comforts of home.. There is a golf course on the property. A very short walking distance to the restaurants on the Palm Cove Esplanade. About 3km from the nearest big grocery shop and lovely walking path that hugs the coastline. Palm Cove Village is a nice laid back little gem.. Hope this place stays like this in years to come.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear brettnjess,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are pleased that enjoyed your apartment and the beautiful area of Palm Cove. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

awesome setting with mountain backdrop and walking distance to beach and mainstreet of palmcove coral coast apartments was ideal location .and while the one bedroom apartment was alot smaller lounge /dining combined than we anticipated it was still well appointed and comfy kingbed made it a great stay for our 10days !
really liked the mainpool area at the Novotel across the road almost for our little one with kiddies pool area and nearby pool bar to enjoy a cocktail at Lots of activities with sportscentre located next door but with little one with us we didnt get to do half the activities free to accor on offer .
The jetty and beach are a short walk along a rainforest boulevard accessed from oceans edge estate ,what a glorious view from the end of the jetty .One I will always treasure in this quiet relaxed village of palmcove with beautiful paperbark trees and palms
and while we did lots of daytrips in and around cairns and portdouglas area it was so lovely to return of a late aftn and be walking distance to everything that we enjoyed the most no driving if we didnt need to footpower and the pram !
Far horzons cocktail hour at angansana resort overlooking the beach and the palmtrees a must do as were the meals there and at chill cafe lunch and vivo for breakfast its fantastic friendly service definately recommend highly !! on ur palmcove mustdos !!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear honeymoonersBrisbane,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that your ten day stay was so enjoyable. Its lovely to hear that your little one enjoyed the children's pool.

All feedback is extremely important to us as it helps with the constant monitoring of service and quality. Again, thank you for your post. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.7 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.6 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#11 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#7 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Address: Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coral Coast is an apartment property located adjacent to a 9 hole golf course within easy access to the many restaurants located at popular Palm Cove. With rooms ranging from studios, to three bedroom apartements it is the perfect place to spend some time and unwind. Located nearby to the community Recreation centre which has a 9 hole golf course, Gym and tennis courts which guests have access to for a small fee. The proeprty has it's own swimming pool and barbecue area for all to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.