We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast & smoothies!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chill Cafe

Chill Cafe
Shop 1, 41 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
0402665523
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best breakfast & smoothies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

When I return to Palm Cove, this will be my first point of call! The staff, food & drinks are great and always such a great atmosphere. Loved having a catch up with my friends over coffee here too. Cannot wait to go back and treat myself to their yummy banana smoothie!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    145
    46
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torquay
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Palm Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We walked the strip from Peppers resort and were very happy we stopped here. Beautiful place to enjoy breakfast on a sunny morning with a gorgeous outlook and excellent food & coffee. Staff were extremely accommodating with our 3 children. The owner was very friendly and helpful which made our experience all the more enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Lovely place to sit, very friendly and attentive staff. Great coffee and food and even some drawing stuff for the kids. We went every day!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Banana Bread is fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Banana bread and the coffee here were great! Consistently good. Went here three times. Great vibe and also nice people. Also a great look out to the ocean.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Called in for lunch, great options on the menu for a light lunch. After being advised that there were gluten free buns for the burgers, (seriously thought about the tuna burger) I settled on the pumpkin and feta salad. It was delicious, a good mix of all ingredients, and a fabulous dressing too. He had salt and pepper squid after being tempted by beer battered fish & chips. It looked divine, and he said it was excellent. Good value for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Cafe also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Chill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chill Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.