We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun cafe with a great vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chill Cafe

Chill Cafe
Shop 1, 41 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 437 575 833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun cafe with a great vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were always made to feel welcome here, and happily visited every day of our stay. Coffee was consistent, though a little stronger than we were used to. The breakfasts were really great, and they didn't mind customising ingredients to allow for allergies. The banana bread was beyond our expectations - not standard café fare by a long way. The beautiful new deck around the outside of the café was the perfect spot for beach and people watching.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    212
    54
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Chilli offers warmth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Attending at the Chilli Cafe for Brunch today with young daughter, we where not disappointed with both the value and quality of the food as well as the staff making us feel like meeting an old friend again. Great scrambles eggs and salmon and banana with berries crepe. Large coffee hot and will made. Terrific location @Plam Cove on the deck overlooking the beach and foreshore.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We loved this place - the coffee was excellent and the food was fantastic....good atmosphere and good service ;) we liked the staff too

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Such wonderful service & awesome coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were here in Palm Cove for a week and went here everyday for Coffee. There's heaps of options to go but this place was so friendly and the coffee was consistently yum! We also couldn't resist a Dark Chocolate and berry muffin that was steering me in the face saying "buy me" when I order a coffee one day. It was a muffin that was worth the guilt. Yum! Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and yummy breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Interestingly, this place and its next door neighbor (Deli Adrift) are both excellent choices for breakfast. This restaurant is bigger and there are more tables to sit on. Food here is really good and fresh. Coffee drinks and smoothies are delicious. Either way you can't go wrong...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Cafe also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Chill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chill Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.