We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opens early and great coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chill Cafe

Chill Cafe
Shop 1, 41 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 437 575 833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Opens early and great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Chill Cafe opened the earliest of any spot in Palm Cove - 6:30 am. That's when, due to the time change from the states, we were out and about most mornings. It was great to take a walk or a run and then go here for a fabulous coffee - order a flat white - and great breakfast. Great location, too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    212
    54
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good coffee, mega breaky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

excellent barista, large servings for breakfast and will safely cater to extreme allegies, they have gluten free bread and freshly made juices. Small cafe but worth the wait for your food as your view of the ocean is lovely.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We dined here for breakfast a couple of months ago and were very disappointed with the slow and unattentive servce. We decided we would give it another try for lunch recently and sadly there was no improvement. Shame because when the owner, Tony, is there it has a lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meal 'Eclipses' all else. :0)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Staying at Palm Cove to see the total solar eclipse. That was incredible. Popped into Chill for lunch after the eclipse. Staff are VERY friendly and welcoming. Had an awesome lunch. Reasonable prices. Owner (Tony is it?) very friendly and obliging. Even shook hands with us as we were leaving; that must be a first anywhere. When we get back to Cairns we will pop in again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Open nice and early and had really good coffee. Us Melbourne folk are a bit fussy when it comes to coffee :) Did not get to eat there as we were on our way to airport.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Cafe also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Chill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chill Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.