We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well fed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Greko

El Greko
117 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland QLD 4879, Australia
(07) 40 553 703
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 45 restaurants in Palm Cove
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Well fed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Quite a few about at el greko considering being off season. Went for the banquet menu, was a good selection of dips, meats and seafood with a greek salad on the side. Great value and a well priced winelist.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    54
    36
    18
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great food but not enough of it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Went there with my husband and four children. My husband is Greek. Loved the food but thought the portions could have been much bigger. Its Greek after all. For what we had it was very expensive.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity Beach, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
“Yummo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

great night out even with kids!! They had fun dancing with a couple of the staff :-) food was devine, thanks!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were welcomed wnen we walked in, which gave us a comfortable vibe. The Zorba Feast allowed us to exprience a range of Greek food and was enough to fill our bellies.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great food, good value, fantastic atmosphere , reminds me of being on the Greek islands, only in beautiful North Queensland!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Greko also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to El Greko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Greko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.