We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, casual, fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivo Bar and Grill

Vivo Bar and Grill
49 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 7 4059 0944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: All day dining from 7.00am daily. Happy Hour and Tapas from 3-6pmBeachfront dining offering stunning views out to the Coral Sea,incorporating outdoor seating as well as verandah seating in a classic Queensland colonial building.Proudly serving Genovese coffee.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, casual, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice while staying for a week in Palm Cove as we loved the fun and friendly atmosphere. Food is great and is served quickly, it was packed every day even outside of school holiday season. We loved the pasta and the dessert menu was also very good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    278
    82
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Cove, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food,service and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We eat lunch here every other week, have great specials,service is friendly and efficient.
Our faves are: tiger prawn bruschetta, baby piccolo fritto, fish and chips, the lunch special plus the veal schnitzel...we think the meals are generous in size and tasty; Dinner; is generally the fish for me, it often has a modern Asian take on it which I love,a glass of Cape Mentelle at $8 or $13 for 250 ml and for my other half the spicy calamari salad (he loves his calamari)and a couple Asahi Black Super Dry beers..easy to eat in restaurant whatever time of day...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome location, friendly service & great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Our favourite breakfast destination. We are here a couple of times a month and enjoy the atmosphere, efficient personalised service and great coffee. Plenty of menu choices and a nice relaxed feel to the place. Definitely recommend but book as it is usually very popular on weekends.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Cove
1 review
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Great menu with top quality ingredients. Right across from the beach. Service was excellent. Antipasto starter was delicious.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly staff great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had dinner here 3 times whilst on holiday in Palm Cove, the friendly staff, great food and excellent location kept us coming back. Will definitely go back Thank you Vivo

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Bar and Grill also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Vivo Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivo Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.