We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3-course set menu dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivo Bar and Grill

Vivo Bar and Grill
49 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 7 4059 0944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: All day dining from 7.00am daily. Happy Hour and Tapas from 3-6pmBeachfront dining offering stunning views out to the Coral Sea,incorporating outdoor seating as well as verandah seating in a classic Queensland colonial building.Proudly serving Genovese coffee.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3-course set menu dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We dined at Vivo Bar & Grill on a busy Sunday night. The staff were friendly, attentive and we were never without a drink. We had the $49 3-course set menu which included a free glass of wine. Both the tuna crevice and thai beef salad starters were tasty, a generous size and presented beautifully. There were three main meal options (vegetarian, seafood & red meat). Dessert was also presented and tasted without fault.

Overall, the atmosphere, service and food couldn't be faulted in any way but it wasn't the best meal we've had. Great location, you won't be disappointed but won't be wowed either.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    364
    106
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner at Vivo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a lovely meal here the service was friendly and the food was well presented and delicious. The atmosphere was really good,we were there the night the Cairns SES services etc went though with their Xmas drive and that was fun. It was busy the night we were there but this seemed to make little difference to the wonderful service and food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Really good coffee, and lots of delicious options for breakfast. It was so, so busy the day we came, and the staff (even though they were run off their feet!) were lovely and the food still came very quickly. We liked it so much, we came back for dinner.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch at Vivo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have had lunch at Vivo on several occasions and always enjoyed good service and good food. On this occasio, as part of our meal, we ate the Tomato Bruschetta, which was wonderful,made with delicious local cheery tomatoes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Divine Tropical Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I and our two teenage children had dinner at Vivo on our first night in Palm Cove and WOW what an introduction. Don't be fooled by the laid back, small town feel of Palm Cove - this is a fantastic restaurant. Service - fantastic! Food - innovative, tasty and varietal. Surrounds - beautiful!

Not the cheapest restaurant I've ever been to but they do a dinner deal that is pretty reasonable.

I highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Bar and Grill also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Vivo Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivo Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.