We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivo Bar and Grill

Vivo Bar and Grill
49 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 7 4059 0944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: All day dining from 7.00am daily. Happy Hour and Tapas from 3-6pmBeachfront dining offering stunning views out to the Coral Sea,incorporating outdoor seating as well as verandah seating in a classic Queensland colonial building.Proudly serving Genovese coffee.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast there our first morning in palm cove. Service was very good, food good, very good kiddies option and the coffee was ok. One of the better places we tried while here for a week.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    278
    82
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Creek
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“How good is this??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just spent 2 weeks in Palm Cove and had the most amazing meals and drinks at Vivo. We tried all the restaurants and I must admit, Vivo was by far the best! From breakfast to brunch or dinner, it doesn't matter what time of day, everything is just stunning. Good quality coffee or breakfast smoothies made by David, (the barrista) were always a hit.

A must have for lunch is the baby calamari....oh my god!....so tender and tasty! The also have a tapas bar from 3pm until 6. FANTASTIC!!

The staff are so friendly and always smiling. They always made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

Congratulations guys.....all of you are a credit to the hospitality industry!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Went to Vivo yesterday for lunch, food was excellent, from prawn entree to pasta main , then onto cheese platter, the girls serving us, were young , a little inexperienced, but, one in particular, very happy , made lunch very pleasurable!
Certainy recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Went with a group all celebrating there birthdays, Virgos, we had a table of 11 a little noisy, food was average but ok overall.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I recently took my Mother to dinner at Vivo for a special celebration. As usual the food and service were both fantastic. For entree we had the Quinoa crusted soft shell crab, Katafi Prawns and 1/2 shell sea scallops, all we perfect. The entrees were so hard to choose from we decided entree dishes for our mains. The Crispy pork belly is to die for and the King prawn and shitake mushroom dumplings were amazing. My husband had his favourite spanner crab linguini, it never fails to impress.
The wait staff are all professional in their approach to service as well as being genuinely happy to serve.
Vivo is a great option for breakfast, lunch and dinner and never fails to impress.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Bar and Grill also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Vivo Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivo Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.