We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pick "N" Move - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pick "N" Move
Lot 1950 Balmoral Road | 6714, Karratha, Western Australia, Australia
08 9183 8886
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shocking.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

After travelling the world sampling many different cuisines and spending 2 months in India, also Indian food is quite my favourite choice and i must of eaten in close to a hundred of indian restaurants, sadly this Indian is by far the worst tasting i have tried so far. The restaurant is presented well, the staff are also friendly, the problem only lies with the food. The food does not taste authentic, it tastes as if it came out of a jar. So i recommend either opting for Vickys curry house (fantastic food in Karratha Centro) or visit pick and move once the chef has been fired or been on a cooking course.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good choice of Indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A decent choice of Indian Menu among the few choices in this town; But some dishes have lot of food colour. I personally think lot of food colour is not a healthy choice. Food need not look colourful if its tastety.
BYO and option to sit and dine are great. Good staff

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

One of the best place for Indian food!!!
The prices are reasonable... quick service. Also dining in is a real pleasure with huge audio visual bollywood music:)
Above all the taste of each curry I had was awesome. Not so hot and not so mild.
Must visit if you are in Karratha.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“All sauce, no meat???”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I ordered one Large Rogan Josh Curry and one Large Butter Chicken Curry for dinner. The Rogan Josh plastic container was filled with all curry sauce and only 2 pieces of meat. The Butter Chicken was again all sauce with only 5 x 1cm cubes of chicken. If you are looking to have a curry soup for dinner then this is the place to go. Completely overpriced for what I recieved, extremely disappointing and will not be attending again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Food is great, could do with a larger selection. Service from paid staff is okay. Owners are lovely.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pick "N" Move also viewed

Karratha, Western Australia
Karratha, Western Australia
 
Karratha, Western Australia
Karratha, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pick "N" Move, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.