We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Apartments

Lakeview Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kununurra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeview Apartments
Save
You added Lakeview Apartments to your Saves list
31 Victoria Highway | PO Box 127, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Have stayed here many times and I've never reveiwed it which is a shame. This place is really lovely. It is comfortable, clean, great pool and bbq. I've stayed in both the 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom apartments and they are equally as good. They are fully self contained with the laundry within the complex.

The view of the (sleeping budda) rock on the lake over the road is just majical. The managers are wonderkful and very welcoming.

There is nothing negative about this place at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at Lakeview Apartments before and after our Gibb River Road trip. From the time we booked the trip over the internet to the time we arrived the service and friendliness of the staff was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the kids had a great time cooling off in the pool. Would recommend Lakeview to anyone and we won't stay anywhere else !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Stayed at Lakeview Apartments for 3 nights after a trip on the Gibb River Road. We have stayed there before and found the apartment to be very comfortable. We were in a 1 bedroom apartment,parking available at the back and a lovely view of beautiful Lily Creek Lagoon from the front balcony. Everything we needed was in the apartment, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and bright, as was the kitchen with all the cooking utensils supplied. Also comfy sitting area to relax in front of the tv or have a meal.
Just fault-less and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our group of 4 stayed 5 nights at Lakeview Apartments & found everything very pleasant.
The rooms were all very clean, well fitted out & everything worked.
Our pickup fro the airport was on time & Donna was very friendly & helpful.
We would recommend these apartments.
Cannot say the same for the Kimberley Grande restaurant next door, expensive, snooty & average.
Ivanhoe Farm Cafe has good lunches, great mango smoothies & good fruit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My family and I stayed here, while in Kununurra for my sister's wedding.
We had a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment. The beds were comfortable, the apartment very clean and the pool was cool. We would definately recommend Lakeview Apartments for your stay in Kununurra and plan to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Great location, family run business. Ideal for business or leisure Expansive apartments Foxtel good pool and great view of lake

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2007

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment back in February for our August Darwin to Perth trip.
We arrived at 11.30am, due to the 1.5 hour time difference between the Northern Territory and Western Australia, after a 5 hour trip from Katherine. We were expecting to be turned away and told to come back at 2 or 3 pm. "No worries!" - our rooms were ready and we were welcomed with smiles. The apartment was clean and spacious, and well appointed with quality fittings and utensils. The main block is set around a pool and spa, but there was no partying or late night noise during our stay, despite full occupancy.
The apartments are convenient to downtown Kununurra and the airport (for the obligatory flights over the Bungle Bungles and the Kimberley), and are devoid of traffic noise. They are quite pricey ($200 Aus for a 2 bedroom apartment) but worth the slight difference between that and a motel unit. You definitely pay more in the Kimberley, so be prepared for it. Lakeview has individual air conditioners in each bedroom and the lounge - heaven if you are travelling with companions with different body temperatures!
Overall, a very pleasant stay, and we would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Apartments

Address: 31 Victoria Highway | PO Box 127, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kununurra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kununurra on the banks of Lily Creek, with views to the beautiful sandstone ranges beyond, we are the perfect place in which to base yourself and to explore the wonder of the East Kimberley. Whether you're visiting as a tourist , for business or for friends and family, Lakeview Apartments is the place for a comfortable stay. Relax in our One, Two and Three Bedroom Self-Contained Apartments and enjoy the beauty of the East Kimberley right from your doorstep. Our refreshing pool & spa, set amongst the bbq's and gardens will make your stay a very pleasant one. We are centrally located to shops, dining and entertainment (within 1km to town centre). Being a family run business we pride ourselves in the importance every guest has when staying at Lakeview Apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeview Apartments Kununurra, Australia - Western Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.