We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great at the BAR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PKG Bar and Grill

PKG Bar and Grill
20 Victoria Highway, Kununurra, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 12 Restaurants in Kununurra
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
TOWNSVILLE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great at the BAR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at the Grand for three nights. Tonight and our first night we have enjoyed great food at the BAR - the Ribs are a must, the salmon was perfect and the Parmigiana was yummy. Last night we ate in the Grill but the food was not the best. So highly recommend the Bar meals when staying. The breakfast are really nice but the coffee is very poor (like drinking water)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albion Park, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great little restaurant and awesome food. Its part of the hotel so Its nice and convenient . Staff were friendly and helpful

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosewood, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a nice place for a meal in Kununurra”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

the service was always great over the 4 days we ate there. The food was quite nice, but as someone earlier has pointed out, the steak in the steak sandwich was full of gristle. We were staying at the Kimberley Grande, so it was handy

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food disappoints”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I have to say staff are great and the atmosphere is cool but oh so disappointing is the food. Tried the steak sandwich lunch meal last week and the scotch fillet was gristly....not good then tonight I had the chicken parmigiana and maybe had 3 bites and that was it. They use thigh fillet where every other parmie I've had anywhere else uses breast and it was seemingly overcooked and oily. Food just hasn't done it for me unfortunately because I like the place. Think I will just stick to eating chips there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We ate at PKG 3 times during our visit to Kununurra and each time was great. We tried both the restaurant with table service and also the bar. Both had the same good quality food at a reasonable price. The pizzas in the relaxed atmosphere of the bar were great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PKG Bar and Grill also viewed

Kununurra, Western Australia
Kununurra, Western Australia
 
Kununurra, Western Australia
Kununurra, Western Australia
 

Been to PKG Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PKG Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.