We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Kununurra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Kununurra to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Kununurra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Messmate Way & Victoria Highway, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Kununurra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Good food and good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at the All Seasons last year and it was not a good experience. Reluctantly booked in again and was pleasantly surprised!

The room was basic but clean and comfortable, the service was friendly and the food has improved out of sight. I have some specific dietary needs and the chef put together a great vege risotto for me, my colleague had a steak and said it was cooked perfectly. Rare to get well priced, quality food in Knx! I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hi Emjblue!,

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to make things right from your previous visit. I'm very glad that you got to experience all that we offer! Chef had a big smile on his face when he saw your review.

See you on your next trip!

Jason Buckton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    46
    42
    9
    5
See reviews for
14
35
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

A great stay. Not 5 star, but I was not expecting that. Room was very nice and all amenities available. Highlight was the excellent evening meals. So full marks to chef! Staff overall most helpful and friendly. Thanks for a relaxing visit.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hi Noni,

Glad you had a great stay with us! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Thanks for the review.

Jason Buckton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

All in all an ok stay.

+
+Rooms
+Location
+Front desk girl, check in, 06th of July. Very friendly and professional
-
-Front desk girl, check out, 07th of July. Very arrogant and non friendly.
-Breakfast, a complete joke.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Veli K,

Thank you for your review. I have spoken with the staff member involved and can assure you that she will be back to her bright and bubbly self should you visit us again.

Chef has worked hard to fix up the breakfast and you will be happy with the results. Especially the cooked breakfast options which now have everything from Eggs Benedict through to a tasty Hash Brown Stack with Chorizo!

I hope you decide to stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Spent two nights here on a work trip in place of another local simile priced hotel.

The All Seasons staff were all happy and smiling when dealt with.

Rooms and the rest of the hotel were very clean and present well.

The cooked breakfast could not be faulted.

Will become a regular stop over.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Tom,

Thanks for your review! I'm glad your enjoying your time with us on each visit! Chefs putting alot of work into his new menus so stay tuned.

Look forward to hosting you and your group again at the start of October.

Cheers

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Staff at The front desk wasn't friendly at All when we checked in.
And after receiving the roomkey...The lock of that door was forced!!!!
The answer of the front desk was: "well, it still closes?? So it isn't a problem!!"
To us it WAS à problem!! It took over 1 our to get the room next door!!!
I think there was a beter Way of handeling this problem!!
The new room was nice, clean, but very dark and very very noisy to!!!

(The room with the forced lock was later that evening given to an older couple)

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Beetle Chickie,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately your comments had not been brought to my attention so I'm not too sure of the exact incidents that occured during your stay in September last year. however I can assure you that since last year we have gone through a considerable amount of change and you would be happy to see the difference in the property.

I hope you do decide to give us another chance if you are ever in the kimberley region as we would be happy to look after you.

Kind Regards

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great value and the pools nice and cool after a hot day of travelling!...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.5 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.4 mi away
Pinctada Kimberley Grande
Pinctada Kimberley Grande
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#4 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimberley Croc Lodge
Kimberley Croc Lodge
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Kununurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Kununurra

Address: Cnr Messmate Way & Victoria Highway, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Kununurra)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kununurra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Kununurra 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Kununurra Australia - Western Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Kununurra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.