We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Kununurra

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Kununurra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Kununurra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Messmate Way & Victoria Highway, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Kununurra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Kununurra
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

A great stay. Not 5 star, but I was not expecting that. Room was very nice and all amenities available. Highlight was the excellent evening meals. So full marks to chef! Staff overall most helpful and friendly. Thanks for a relaxing visit.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hi Noni,

Glad you had a great stay with us! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Thanks for the review.

Jason Buckton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    28
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
7
24
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

All in all an ok stay.

+
+Rooms
+Location
+Front desk girl, check in, 06th of July. Very friendly and professional
-
-Front desk girl, check out, 07th of July. Very arrogant and non friendly.
-Breakfast, a complete joke.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Veli K,

Thank you for your review. I have spoken with the staff member involved and can assure you that she will be back to her bright and bubbly self should you visit us again.

Chef has worked hard to fix up the breakfast and you will be happy with the results. Especially the cooked breakfast options which now have everything from Eggs Benedict through to a tasty Hash Brown Stack with Chorizo!

I hope you decide to stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Spent two nights here on a work trip in place of another local simile priced hotel.

The All Seasons staff were all happy and smiling when dealt with.

Rooms and the rest of the hotel were very clean and present well.

The cooked breakfast could not be faulted.

Will become a regular stop over.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Tom,

Thanks for your review! I'm glad your enjoying your time with us on each visit! Chefs putting alot of work into his new menus so stay tuned.

Look forward to hosting you and your group again at the start of October.

Cheers

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Staff at The front desk wasn't friendly at All when we checked in.
And after receiving the roomkey...The lock of that door was forced!!!!
The answer of the front desk was: "well, it still closes?? So it isn't a problem!!"
To us it WAS à problem!! It took over 1 our to get the room next door!!!
I think there was a beter Way of handeling this problem!!
The new room was nice, clean, but very dark and very very noisy to!!!

(The room with the forced lock was later that evening given to an older couple)

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Beetle Chickie,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately your comments had not been brought to my attention so I'm not too sure of the exact incidents that occured during your stay in September last year. however I can assure you that since last year we have gone through a considerable amount of change and you would be happy to see the difference in the property.

I hope you do decide to give us another chance if you are ever in the kimberley region as we would be happy to look after you.

Kind Regards

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great value and the pools nice and cool after a hot day of travelling!...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed overnight for work. Apart from the room with its dark and very smelly interior, the dog barking next door most of the night, the below average buffet breakfast, the place is your typical budget with a capital B accommodation. Very forgettable.

Room Tip: Stay away from the dog on the north eat side of the site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Ben,

It's always disappointing to hear when a guest doesn't enjoy their stay. We have fixed up the bottom of the wardrobe and gotten rid of the smelly interior. We have even had a chat with the neighbour about their dog. Happy to report that he is much more well behaved now.

We have just taken on a new chef and I think that next time you visit Kununurra you will be pleasantly surprised with what we have on offer.

Thanks for your review.

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Styles Kununurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Kununurra

Address: Cnr Messmate Way & Victoria Highway, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Kununurra)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kununurra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Kununurra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Kununurra 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Kununurra Australia - Western Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Kununurra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.