We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kimberley Cafe

Kimberley Cafe
4 Papuana Street Kununurra, Kununurra, Western Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Kununurra
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Great place to call in for a coffee, light meal. Milkshakes to die for. Indoor & out door seatin. Great variety. Theme tables.. Clean & Friendly
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very pleasant place and lovely people with a nice attitude to being there. Home made pies and sausage rolls plus good coffee made this an excellent early lunch in a relaxing atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“worst coffee ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

it still amazes me that people can get it wrong.... you can even get instructions on you tube...! milk and water does not equal coffee...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The place is very well presented and alot off attention to detail. The kids corner was also great for our son.

Thought it was great to see so many gluten free options available. The chocolate muffin was delicious!

Definately will visit again on our next trip back to Kununurra.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Iced coffee on a hot day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Was in town visiting my family after a long absence interstate. Yummy iced coffee and carrot cake, my wife was pleasantly suprised with the gluten free choc muffin. Reasonable price as everything in town is expensive but glad that they spend the money on a decent Aircon :-) friendly staff and prompt service. As an ex local I enjoyed reading the information and photos as table settings. The play corner was well utilized by our son.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have been coming here off and on over the last few years and it has steadily improved into an enjoyable place to visit with good coffee and food.
The person who mentioned that they are not kid friendly must have had the most feral kids as I always take my kids here and they love it. It is spacious and they even have a kids play area in the corner. Just a shame that they have stopped serving ice cream.
Their coffee I have to admit used to be a little average but they have improved out of sight and now it is magic. It is served quite hot but that is the way I like it.
The other day I ordered the Kimberley Cafe club sandwich. It was different from any other club sandwich I had ever tried but it was wonderful. A delicious chicken snitzel with bacon and salad between two chunky bits of bread (damper?) and a nice side serving of hot chips. For just $15 it was a bargain.
The shop is always clean and there is plenty of local information and memorabilia to keep you entertained while you wait for you coffee. Sure, sometimes it might take a little while but sit and enjoy the air con as the wait is well worth it.
The best coffee shop / cafe in Kununurra.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimberley Cafe also viewed

Kununurra, Western Australia
Kununurra, Western Australia
 
Kununurra, Western Australia
Kununurra, Western Australia
 

Been to Kimberley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kimberley Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.