We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For me this was no resort” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort

Save Saved
You added Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort to your Saves list
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
Cnr Ivanhoe Road & Coolibah Drive | PO Box 232, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“For me this was no resort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

After reading the reviews for this caravan park I was looking forward to spending a few days in nice surroundings..this was not the case. I can see some areas of the park looked nice with green grass, the pool and ablutions were nice. However the powered site we had was dusty with no grass and we could not fit the car on the site if we wanted to have our awning out. The bats screeched and peed all over the car and van. We then had to put he car on an empty site after the first night so we could use the awning. I would expect in a park that looks as nice as this from the road would have had better sites. I also expect sites to be able to fit your van and car on the site and at least enough room to have 2 chairs outside.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ravenshoe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We couldn't recommend this park highly enough. While the facilities and overall amenities and appearance for caravaners are great, what really impressed us was the care and support we received from the Managers Tanya and Fred when our daughter developed a serious and unexpected illness and had to be evacuated to Darwin via RFDS. The support and assistance they gave us during this distressing time was just wonderful. After her recovery and our return we were able to extend our stay for a few extra days and all this was handled smoothly and with great compassion and care. A big heartfelt thank you to some very Good Samaritans!! We wish you every blessing for your future!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HALLS CREEK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our original intention was to stay for three nights but due to unforseen circumstances that increased to seventeen. We were impressed from the beginning by the professionalism we encountered at Reception and this continued for the duration of our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Managers Fred and Tanya took great pride in their work and ensured that our needs were met. They were constantly visible either in the Reception area, outside attending to requirements of the guests or attending to the many and constant day-to-day tasks. For the majority of our stay we were in our caravan on two different sites, both of which were very spacious. We also spent a few nights in a cabin which was spotlessly clean and well presented. The grounds were a delight - well tended and appealing and the pool a haven in the hot weather. The amenities and laundry facilities were more than adequate. We had a great time and will have no trouble recommending this Caravan Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed and extended. This is one of the best caravan parks we have stayed at on our trip. Really can't say anything but praise for this park. We wish that more places came even close to their quality. Awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in our campervan so can't comment on the cabins. However we found the amenities to be spotless, the sites were large with enough space between each van that you didn't feel crowded, the gardens were immaculate, staff extremely friendly and helpful and the pool was a welcome relief at the end if a hot day. We loved it so much here we could have stayed longer. No complaints from us.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Pool and grounds are pretty and green but the cabins are in desperate need of rennovations. Mattress was so hard that the floor would have been a better option if only it wasnt dirty! Could feel every spring digging into me as i attempted to sleep and the aircon was so old and loud it contributed to a restless nights sleep. Wouldnt be too bad if it was around $50-80 a night but way overpriced at $175!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hi y'all,my dad and I stayed over Easter in the 'barra cabins'(remember that),which I understand is not for everyone's differing situationds(NB: no ensuite),but great for us mainly because you get everything but for only $85 per night.Cant speak highly enough of the staff.A safe park.We booked for 3 but stayed an extra night.

Room Tip: Just think'BARRA' and you'll do we'll. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi Kevin,

Thank you very much for your feedback.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you here in the near future.Hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort

Address: Cnr Ivanhoe Road & Coolibah Drive | PO Box 232, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kununurra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Specialty lodging in Kununurra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why not base yourself at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort,while visiting the beautiful east Kimberley.Our residential managers are onsite and love to deal direct with guest making sure their holiday is comfortable and memorable.If your interested in any tours,our friendly staff are more than happy to help you with information and bookings at our reception area.Town center is within walking distance,and if your a fishing fanatic why not try your hand at catching a Barra at the Ivanhoe crossing.We have 3 types of cabins reasonably priced and sites available,grassed or slabs,also ensuite sites. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort Kununurra, Australia - Western Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.