We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B in Cathar Country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Fleur de Felice

La Maison Fleur de Felice
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mas-Cabardes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Maison Fleur de Felice
Save
You added La Maison Fleur de Felice to your Saves list
12 Avenue du Moulin de Salles, 11380 Mas-Cabardes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Mas-Cabardes B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B in Cathar Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Discovered this B&B by chance in Cathar Country in Southern France near Carcassonne. It is in a lovely quiet mountain village overlooked by a ruined castle. Lots of parking just to the side over a bridge. The river runs along the back of the garden of the house and guests are free to use the garden which leads from the dining and sitting rooms. The owner was very welcoming and has lots of local knowledge which was extremely helpful. There are lots of historic sites nearby. The house is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Food excellent. Would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

On approach to the La Maison Fleur de Felice in the dark up a winding mountain road we were a little apprehensive as it seemed a long way of the beaton track. However, when we arrived and met our host Felicia her welcome was warm and friendly which put us straight at ease. What a lovely and homely period house beatiufully furnished in typical french style with lovely antiques. But even more importantly we soon found out how helpful and caring Felicia was with nothing being to much trouble. The food was excellent and very varied.
Our earlier apprehension about the location soon evaporated when on the first morning we awoke to a beautiful view across the mountains with a gentle stream runing by at the bottom of the garden. And so peaceful! Our week there was a delight and Felicia is a wondeful and kind host!
Robert & Sandy - Eastbourne, England

Room Tip: the room at the top - L' Amarillis Celeste was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

My partner and I stayed at fleur-de-felice for 4 days. The guest house its self was kept in immaculate condition and was beautiful. Our on suite room was very comfortable yet stunningly designed and had all the extras mentioned in the advert.

The view from our room was breath taking as is the surrounding area.
We were given lovely freshly made continental breakfast each morning and was welcomed and catered to by the friendly owner.

I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone as it is fantastic value for your money

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

From the moment we walked in until the time that we had to say goodbye we were treated like royalty. The food was superb. The rooms are beautiful and spotless. The proprietor could not have been more helpful - nothing was too much trouble for her. The setting in the Black Mountains is magnificent. We can't wait till next year when we are coming back with friends we hope.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We spent a week here. A beautiful old house, completely modernised in a classic and tasteful style. The location is absolutely superb, there is mountain river at the side of the lovely garden. We loved to sit out in the evening listening to the water, looking at the surrounding mountains sipping wine. The hoots of an owl added to the experience. Moreover, it was great to barbecue there.
The host was Felicia, she could not be more helpful or friendly. Everything was done in such a tasteful way. The rooms were beautiful and quite special.
The house is set in a small classic and old French mountain village, its how you would imagine one to be. Some of the houses are four hundred years old, all built in slate and granite. We just loved wandering around looking at the architechure.
If you want a peaceful place to contemplate and chill, or somewhere to spend a special romantic time with your other half, this has to be it.
We're going back as soon as we can get a few spare days!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

My husband and I went back to Fleur de Felice after a previous trip to France a few years ago. We wanted a peaceful Easter break and thought it would be great to go back to this B&B near Carcassonne after such a lovely stay before. Parts of the house had been redecorated and refreshed and the garden was starting to bloom with Spring flowers. We enjoyed 4 days of peace and quiet, sitting in the beautiful garden while relaxing to the sound of the stream running by chatting to our hostess Felicia, who told us all about the changes in the area and made us feel very at home again with her welcoming hospitality. We had previously explored some of the local area so decided to ask our hostess for advice on new places to go and we went on two lovely day trips, one to a lake with a picnic that our lovely hostess supplied for us at a small cost and another to an amazing grotto cave which is deeper than the Eiffel Tower. There was a light and sound show with information in various languages. We ate out on one evening at a local restaurant that Felicia recommended and then had three meals at Fleur de Felice, all of which were fantastic. For our meal on the final night, we asked Felicia to join us and ended up having a lovely evening, chatting and drinking wine until gone midnight. We had another amazing stay and came back home well rested. Will definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: Hire a car to really explore to best of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

The hostess was warm and very accomodating. We arrived later than planned and were too tired to go out and eat, so we asked if she could prepare a meal for us. It was a B&B package only but she graciously turned out a delicious meal in her lovely dining area.

She gave us a lot of useful tips to local area and we helped ourselves to her home grown fruits.

The room was immaculate and had everything to leave us feeling pampered and spoilt.

We strongly recommend this little haven by the river.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison Fleur de Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Fleur de Felice

Address: 12 Avenue du Moulin de Salles, 11380 Mas-Cabardes, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Aude > Mas-Cabardes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mas-Cabardes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, charming, comfortable and friendly, La Maison Fleur de Felice offering B&B accommodation is located in Mas Cabardes, a quaint and tranquil village situated in the Black Mountains, 25 minutes from Carcassonne Medieval city. La Maison Fleur de Felice offers high level amenities, friendly atmosphere and quality service. Perfectly located for holidays in the Languedoc, our tranquil retreat is ideal for activities and for visiting the many historic attractions the region has to offer. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Fleur de Felice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.