We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Whitehaven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Whitehaven to your Saves list
Premier Inn Whitehaven
Howgate CA28 6PL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howgate
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding. Service and rooms were excellent. We asked for quiet rooms and were given 2nd floor of the main building. Other than the stairs which could be an issue for some these rooms were perfect. Breakfast as usual for Premier Inn was great. We had dinner on our first night which was OK but not memorable.
All staff were very friendly and helpful.
Booked on a special offer and so value was even better than usual.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    112
    18
    12
    5
See reviews for
94
118
14
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed at Premier inn Whitehaven Mothers day weekend as it also fell on our wedding anniversary and with Whithaven being close to the lakes but also the coast made it an ideal basis. Do prefer premier inn to ghe other budget hotel chains as a rule find them to be of a hire standard and excellent value for money. White haven premier inn did nit disapoint on any level. From startvto finish the staff were excellent heplfull friendly and appeared to love their roles and the care about the guests they serve.Hotel is just on out skirts of White haven could walk in at a push but we drove and the car oark costs are not at all bad a couple of quid fir s couple of hours. Lovely small coastal town no noice slots and sea side tat. A lively harbour and marine served by a few bars cafes. Try Annas. A few small shops , some high street usuals ljke WH Smith Superdrug and an Argos and a few local spercifics.Theres a reasonable sized Tesco.
We chose to have breakfast and dinner at the premier inns in site Brewers fare as part of the meal deal offer of 3 course dinner from a seldcted menu wuth a drink and the all you can eat breakfast. Food and service at bith sitting were excellent, Very good value for money and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Lovely place to stay. Staff are always very Friendly and will go out of there way to help you. Positioned in a great location very close to train station and bus stops right outside to go and explore. Lovely place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thankyou for your review. We are happy that our staff could make your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to welcome you back again to Whitehaven. Regards, Amy McGuire PITL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-furness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

quiet and very clean room, excellent provisions and furnishings, very comfortable large bed and excellent staff - food in restaurant was spot on and all 12 of us adults and 13 children had a great night - many thanks :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thankyou for writing a review of our hotel. It was lovely to read that even when we get big groups in like yourselves then we can make it an enjoyable stay for you. Hope to see you again. Regards Amy McGuire, Whitehaven PITL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed at many premier inns, and they are all very good, but Whitehaven is perfect. Everything from room standard food quality and staff friendliness can't be beaten.The hotel is only a short drive from the centre of Whitehaven and many other interesting places to explore. Highly recommended


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
We were so happy to read that you had a perfect stay. Thankyou for taking the time to write a review and hopefully we will see you again in the very near future. Regards, Amy McGuire, Whitehaven PITL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is about 3 miles from the georgen town of Whitehaven also near lakes and hills ,and the start of the coast to coast walk .we had a very nice stay ,great staff very helpful and good food .breakfast was great and if you are on a budget the pub does buffet meals most nights at a good price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your review of Whitehaven Premier Inn. We are happy that you liked your stay and yes we are a good base for the rest of the lake district. Hope you will come back and see us again. Regards, Amy McGuire, Whitehaven PITL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Once again Premier Inn provided a welcoming place to stay and even though it was through the £29 offer, we were treated like full paying guests and all amenities were open and available - thanks to all

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and keep a lookout for the offer rooms again. They are a very good deal. Amy McGuire, Whitehaven PITL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Whitehaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitehaven

Address: Howgate CA28 6PL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Howgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Whitehaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel Howgate
Whitehaven Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Whitehaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.