We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patagonia Sur Reserves - Melimoyu

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aisen Region
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patagonia Sur Reserves - Melimoyu
Save
You added Patagonia Sur Reserves - Melimoyu to your Saves list
Melimoyu S/N | Comuna de Cisnes, XI Región de Aysen, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Solana Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very unique experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A great eco-resort with fantastic food. Lodging was extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time. The only reason it was less than perfect is that the trail system was not complete so hiking was limited and the fishing was not that great. But we enjoyed the glacier and the sea safari and really loved the food. As this was one of the first seasons for outside guests, I'm sure Patagonia Sur will iron out any kinks and each year it will be better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The perfect combination between nature, adventure, professionalism and coziness.
I spent 4 days in the Reserva Melimoyu of the Patagonia Sur and confess that it was so difficult to live. What an extraordinary place!
I went out without expectation, with the eyes open to discover what this beautiful place would have to present me. And I find everything amazing.
I've been at Pagonia a kind of buch times, remained in different places, but The Patagonia Sur is awesome .
The Staff, the options of outdoor activities, the Casa Bahia where the people feels like home, but with the cares of a 5 stars hotel, the nature, the energy....... Everything works perfectly, without difficulty, with balance.
Wake up, sleep and live each hour of the day by there is a luck and a gift for the life.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have spend a week between Valle California and Melimoyu Reserve, and it was by far the best vacation I've had, and I have been around the world. The service is completely personalized, very friendly, very attentive, professional, but never pushy or obliging. You feel genuinely welcome. The instructors cater to every skill level on all activities they offer - horseback riding, fly fishing, hiking, kayaking among others. If you are a novice, you will learn the basics and have fun while doing it. If you are a pro, they will push your envelope. The accommodations, while being in the middle of wilderness (no way there but the helicopter), are flawless. Same goes for catering and wine - enjoy world-class gourmet entrees while on a trip to an isolated island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leasburg, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We enjoyed three days in Melimoyo with the wonderful staff of Patagonia Sur. This was the second half of our week. The first half was spent at their Valle California location a few hours to the north. In Melimoyo, I saw my first owl in the wild! Better yet, we went on a one day sea safari and saw penguins, dolphins (school of 20 -30), sea lion and seal colonies and many birds, to include five condors. The rain forest around our lodging was improved with boardwalk trails and various outlook huts and shelters. We went on a river float one day and also on a heli-glacier tour. We even drank fresh sparkling water on glacier ice. And, Apu, you are the best chef ever!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatagoniaSurReserves, Manager at Patagonia Sur Reserves - Melimoyu, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We highly recommend guests to spend part of the week at the Valle California Reserve, surrounded by the snow-capped Andes, and the part of the week at the Melimoyu Reserve, on the Pacific coast, so we are very pleased that you had the "ultimate" Patagonia Sur Reserves experience! And complete with an all-star cast of our amazing wildlife! We will pass your praises along to Apu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patagonia Sur Reserves - Melimoyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patagonia Sur Reserves - Melimoyu

Address: Melimoyu S/N | Comuna de Cisnes, XI Región de Aysen, Chile
Location: Chile > Aisen Region
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Aisen Region
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbored within the spectacular Gulf of Corcovado, The Patagonia Sur Reserves’ Melimoyu property offers singular views of glacier-covered Mt. Melimoyu and exclusive access to a one-of-a-kind ecosystem that is home to a combination of species not found anywhere else on earth. Accommodations are at the newly renovated "Casa Bahía"—once occupied by the original homesteaders—and feature six elegant ensuite guestrooms complemented by a wood-fired hot tub with views of the bay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patagonia Sur Reserves - Melimoyu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.