We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty, peaceful, par excellence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau La Rametiere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau La Rametiere to your Saves list
Chateau La Rametiere
La Rametiere, 50870 Plomb, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Plomb B&B and Inns
Winchfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty, peaceful, par excellence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is the most beautiful guest house with a fabulous garden and stud farm for Lippizaner horses. Our hostess, Christine, welcomed us (2 couples) to the chateau and showed us to our pretty, spacious and very comfortable rooms. We elected to dine at the chateau the first evening and were treated to aperitifs on the sunny terrace, followed by a delicious 4 course dinner and copious amounts of excellent wines. After breakfast the next morning, one of our party sat on the terrace doing some office work, two of us spent a couple of hours walking round the grounds with Christine's gorgeous German pointer dog, and our fourth member drove to recce a nearby restaurant for dinner that evening (Le Moulin de Jean - brilliant) This chateau is clearly advertised as a bed and breakfast guest house, so no bar or restaurant services, but the beauty and serenity of the place, and Christine's generous hospitality, made us all determined to revisit soon.

Room Tip: They're all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We enjoyed a thoroughly relaxing and well hosted overnight stay with our daughter (aged 6), with pre dinner drinks, a 3 three course meal and flowing wines. Our large bedroom easily slept 3, with a fantastic en suite bathroom. There is a large outside terrace for use in Summer and beautifully kept grounds with views over open country side. We even visited the beautiful Lipizzaner horses kept on site.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Chateau, a beautiful property with grand rooms. It is a guest house and not a hotel (5 rooms only). We booked online and expected the service to be hotel like, so beware, it is not a hotel. Nevertheless, it was a nice experience. The site is gorgeous and the castle beautifully furnished. Our bedroom was huge, with a very large bathroom and another extra small library. The decor is "King Louis style" with gorgeous rugs, pieces of furniture and comfy bed. Elise, the staff looking after the guests, was extermely kind. Most nights you can enjoy dinner for a very reasonable price in a home environment and in company of the other guests. Elise cooked a very nice dinner and we enjoyed the company. It is a great way to experience " l'art de la table, a la francaise", starting with aperitif all the way to cheese platter, dessert and coffee. On the minus side: no international TV channels, no kettle or tea/coffee facility in the bedroom, no bar or access to drinks in the dining room, very late check-in (6pm) and a mousetrap in the dining room. A nice place which only lacks a few things to make it perfect.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the top floor, you won't hear guests walking in their room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The most wonderful oasis of calm - beautiful surroundings, food and bedrooms. What more could you want?

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

It's a pleasure to be the first on writing a review about Chateau La Rametiere.
We staied for just one night and it was an excelent experience from any point of view.
Highly recommendable and...just remember to be on time for dinner!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plomb
4.4 mi away
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
#1 of 6 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey
4.4 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#2 of 6 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Le Gue du Holme
Le Gue du Holme
#1 of 3 in Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier
Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier
#2 of 3 in Villedieu-les-Poeles
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
4.6 mi away
AU JARDIN DES PLANTES
AU JARDIN DES PLANTES
#6 of 6 in Avranches
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau La Rametiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau La Rametiere

Address: La Rametiere, 50870 Plomb, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Plomb
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Plomb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau La Rametiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau La Rametiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.