We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cycling Heaven !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pyrenees Pursuits, Cami de Bidale

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orincles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pyrenees Pursuits, Cami de Bidale
Save
You added Pyrenees Pursuits, Cami de Bidale to your Saves list
10 Cami de Bidale | Orincles, 65380 Orincles, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Orincles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cycling Heaven !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

From the welcome at our late arrival to departure 4 days later nothing was too much trouble for Dom and Liz. The location is perfect as a cycling base and the views from the property are to die for. The food was incredible and the family atmosphere made the whole experience very relaxing.
I cannot recommend this highly enough for either those wanting a convenient base for some excellent cycling or just for a peaceful location with great food, views and company.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at PP in late September with a group of friends, taking over the whole place. We were treated royally and nothing was too trouble for Dom, Liz and Sofia. Location is tremendous with views of the distant Tourmalet that we cycled up one day and the pool, reception areas and bedrooms all very good. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Liz and Dominic not to mention their daughter were great hosts for our 4 day stay to explore the Pyrenees by bike. They were under pressure with 15 hungry, tired and demanding cyclists.

The accomodation and hospitality are first rate; Dominic was really helpful i.e. putting together a cycling route. Liz's home cooking is a treat. The cool pool is something to look forward to after a hot day out on the bike.

They have made a beautiful job of renovating the buildings. There is a choice of accomodation; the annex/flat i stayed in was lovely with a kitchen if you needed it and terrace.

The location is great for cycling being on the edge of the major climbs and so givng you more variety. i have stayed in Lourdes previously and wouldnt recommend it; much better being able to drop in.

i will be going back with my family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Aside from the amazing view of the surrounding mountains and valleys, and the friendly and homely atmosphere that Dom, Liz and Sofia provide. Pyrenees Persuits is a great place for a vacation because it manages to please everyone, whether you are looking for R&R or prefer a more energetic vacation. I travelled there with a group of friends (10 of us ranging from fitness freaks to young children :-) and we all had an amazing time pursuing different activities from yoga at sunrise, visiting surrounding towns and villages, cycling multiple "cols", hiking and picnicking in the scenic countryside or plainly relaxing with a book by the pool. Dom and Liz were always happy to provide great suggestions and information on what to do and how to get there.

You simply can't go wrong if you choose to stay at Pyrenees Pursuits. Fact is, we all loved it so much we immediately booked a repeat vacation for the next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a gem which you don't want to share with others (in case you don't get a booking next year). Dom, Liz and Sofia are great hosts, always accommodating and eager to help where ever they can.

The location is ideal for cycling (right in the middle of the "circle of death") and Dom's happy to help you route out your next day's challenge. For the non-cyclists in the group, there was lots to do with the hiking, site-seeing, etc...

We've been there twice and will be there again as soon as we can. If you're doing more than one destination in the holiday, make this your final one and it'll finish on a high.

Room Tip: Get a group together and stay in the main house, forget about going out for meals, buy from the loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place is fantastic. My wife and I booked this from Australia based on what we saw on the Internet and for me could be a great place to base my cycling activities from.

As soon as Dom picked us up from the station at Lourdes we knew that we were in for a great stay. After a short 15 min drive we arrived at beautifully restored French guesthouse with our own self contained room- La Clique.

Excellent clean room, comfortable bed with a fantastic view over the valley with a horizon pool in front of our room. From a cyclist perspective everything you need is here including a secure place to lock up your bike and a wealth of local knowledge from the wonderful hosts Dom and Liz.


We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Most places aren't quite as good as portrayed on their website, this is one of the exceptions.
We stayed in September on a last minute break walking in the Pyrenees. Dominic was very helpful suggesting routes and lending maps. The view from the pool over mountains is amazing and the only disturbance at night was the hooting of owls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orincles
5.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Moderne
Grand Hotel Moderne
#2 of 195 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel de la Vallee
Hotel de la Vallee
#3 of 195 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
10.8 mi away
Au Primerose Hotel
Au Primerose Hotel
#1 of 12 in Argeles-Gazost
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#1 of 10 in Cauterets
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
6.1 mi away
Domaine de Merete
Domaine de Merete
#1 of 17 in Lourdes
5.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
5.6 mi away
Appart'Hotel Lorda
Appart'Hotel Lorda
#7 of 11 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrenees Pursuits, Cami de Bidale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrenees Pursuits, Cami de Bidale

Address: 10 Cami de Bidale | Orincles, 65380 Orincles, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Hautes-Pyrenees > Orincles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Orincles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in French Pyrenees near Lourdes, with panoramic views of mountains. Ideal base to explore, 10mns to Lourdes and 15mns to Bagneres-de-Bigorre. Many activities including road cycling, walking & golf. Features 4 en-suite bedrooms, terraces, open fireplace, wifi, sat TV/DVD & guest kitchen. There is a large garden with a 12 metre solar-heated swimming pool & outdoor games. We also offer two stylish independent gites for couples. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyrenees Pursuits, Cami de Bidale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.