We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E Bella” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vita E Bella Pizzeria

La Vita E Bella Pizzeria
Pueblo de los Pescadores n'10, Las Terrenas 36000, Dominican Republic
829-686-6318
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 85 Restaurants in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Pizza, Pasta, Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“E Bella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Coming from the pizza capital of the world (yes, New York) we never considered having pizza on our vacation. But we couldnt pass up the view so decided to venture in and we were really pleased. Great thin crust right out of the oven. The calzone could feed an army. Thanks for the friendly service and lovely lunch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    22
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I ate at this spot for lunch the day I arrived and I am sooo glad I did....I had a hard time getting to my hotel because the locals kept giving me wrong info, but the food at this place lifted my spirits. I loved the pizza and the pasta.....this place took me back with its authentic Italian taste to the time I studied abroad in italy. The staff was great and I loved how humble, polite and welcoming the owner and his wife were. I had lunch at other places in the following days, but I kept going back to this place for dinner because of the service (always with a smile).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crispy Light Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The dough was light and crispy reminiscent of Kinchley's Pizza in Ramsey NJ. We had lunch here twice and dinner once. Yes the service is slow, but better at lunch than dinner. Staff was friendly and enthusiastic. We meant to order 2 glasses of wine but ordered a bottle by mistake. No problem wait staff returned the open bottle and apologized for not understanding our order.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busto Arsizio, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Light pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice little place in the Pueblo dos Pescadores row of restaurants. Clean and simple, very kind owners, we ate twice a tasty and light pizza, which is not that easy to find even in Italy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unpretentious and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

A sweet little spot, right on the beach in Las Terrenas. Good, simple, tasty food prepared and served by a friendly staff. Our Italian waiter was charming, the salad was excellent, and the pizza was very good. If we lived in Las Terrenas, we'd definitely be regulars here.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vita E Bella Pizzeria also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 

Been to La Vita E Bella Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vita E Bella Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.