We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arena Tours Excursiones

Arena Tours Excursiones
Las Terrenas 32200, Dominican Republic
+1 809-968-5474
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nice tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We did a bus to boat to Haitias tour with lunch at Bacardi Island.
The tour was well organized. The guides were fluent in Engish, French, Italian, and of course Spanish.
My family got got the guide speaking English and Italian. The larger group got the guide speaking French. There wasn't a Spanish speaking group.
We traveled by bus from Las Terrenas to a dock in Samana. Then by boat to the Haitias coral formations in the Samana bay. That was the best part of the trip. After we traveled by boat to Bacardi Island, an all inclusive resort island, had a meal and had 50 minutes to snorkel. From there we went back to the boat and then bus and back to Las Terrenas.
I missed being around Dominicans on the trip (only one guide was a native Dominican), but very much enjoyed seeing the coral formations and the caves and cave paintings in some of the formations.
If you can afford it, you should go.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena Tours P, Propriétaire at Arena Tours Excursiones, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I thank you, Stephen for your comment a lot. I am delighted that our excursion of the Park of Haïtises pleased you as well as the discovery of this beautiful beach of Cayo Levantado. Good start of the school year for the children.
Friendly. Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    15
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Day with Great Guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

The excursion to Los Haitises and Cayo Lavintado was great. The guides know the area well, they speak many different languages so that everyone can be included. The day was fun and interesting with beautiful surroundings. Lunch and transportation was included along with pass to the park. Everything was safe and in good working condition, the food was good, the beach leisure time was good and you feel as if you are with friends. I recommend this excursion for anyone and would go again with arena tours on any other excursions.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena Tours P, Propriétaire at Arena Tours Excursiones, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you very much, It is always a real pleasure to share this place with charming persons.
Friendly, Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful day @ Los Haitises and Cano Hondo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We highly recommend the all-day excursion to Los Haitises National Park, with lunch-stop at Cano Hondo. We were very appreciative of the availability of 2 guides on our trip, Patricia, and Johnson. Between them they speak many languages, including English, French, Spanish, Italian, and who knows how many more. They are knowledgeable and professional. We were blown away by the tremendous natural beauty of the area. We also enjoyed the buffet lunch at Cano Hondo, a charming hotel, where we also hiked and swam in the natural pool. There are numerous trips to los Haitises, but we found this tour excellent and especially enjoyed the intimate group (10 people including children), the smaller more traditional boat and the personal attention from our guides. Thank you again Patricia and Johnson!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena Tours P, Propriétaire at Arena Tours Excursiones, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Hi Mimi,
Thank you very much for your coment, and I am very happy that you had been supposed to be a pleasant moment in our company for this beautiful visit. In very soon I hope. Friendly Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Terrenas, République dominicaine
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Arena tour a MUST in Las Terrenas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

lovely day thanks to Patricia who makes everything so that you spend an unforgettable day, wonderful landscapes, we wish we could do it again as soon as possible with the kids and friends , its a MUST in las terrenas
Patricia shows you around, as a certified guide, she knows everything about the places where we go

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena Tours P, Propriétaire at Arena Tours Excursiones, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you very much. See you soon.
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena Tours Excursiones also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 

Been to Arena Tours Excursiones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arena Tours Excursiones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.