We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD BEACH RESTAURANT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paco Cabana

Paco Cabana
Calle Libertad #1, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 69 Restaurants in Las Terrenas
Cuisines: Caribbean, French, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New Brunswick
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD BEACH RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Visited a few times this trip. Excellent atmosphere, staff and food. A bit pricier as it is right on the beach, but you can't beat it for food or atmosphere for that special night out.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    45
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We ate here last year, several times.

The atmosphere is classy, the view wonderful, and delicious mojitos!

We enjoyed everything we tried, but the fresh fish is our fondest memory.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best....we went back 3 times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Loved the lobster, 6 halves, grilled, with the best service, right in the middle of Las Terrenas, and the owner, who is French, speaks English. We also had to go one night just to get the Profiteroles for dessert. These are cream puffs filled with vanilla ice cream topped with hot fudge. Everything we had was wonderful off the menu, including fish of the day. Fresh food, great service and right on the beach.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republique Dominicaine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The seating in this restaurant is neat! The menu is very sofisticated yet low priced! Very tasty and lovely place!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenaa, Arhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good location - European food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food was good, the place beautiful and the location on the beach was perfect, it is a good place for people who wants European food. The service was a bit "too busy" atitude. You can pay by Visa without extra costs which is very unusual in the Dominican Republic.
Few meter from there we found later a local Dominican restaurant, good service & great traditional food but is not on Tripadvisor, we can recommend it for people who search Dominican food => "La Cocinita Domenicana".

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paco Cabana also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 

Been to Paco Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paco Cabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.