We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mojitos

Mojitos
Punta Popi, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 67 restaurants in Las Terrenas
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Asheville, NC
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We only stopped in to have a Presidente, but the service was very good, the staff friendly and the location on the beach was great. A wonderful place to people watch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    74
    56
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Original Mojito's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Great Mojito's!! The personal paid full attention to us. We get our drinks fast. Definitely come back again…

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
“real mojitos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

beautiful sunset with wonderful mojitos, great service, the cuban ownwr really add a little bit of a real cuban flavor to the atmosphere!! see you soon with a mojito in my hand!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Owner is on top of his business.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had one of our better dinners here although the ambience is a bit strange (lots of 70 s music and green lights). We actually had a blast. I loved my tamarind mojitos and everyone praised their drinks. I ordered their special which was a Cuban style shredded beef and I loved it. The staff were super fun and the owner was great. We all noticed how attentive and on top of things he was. He impressed us. Thanks for the great night!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Carlos, the owner, has such a sweet little set up; right on the beach, great drinks and delicious food. We were so impressed that we at here 4 times in the week that we stayed in Las Terrenas. You definately get your money's worth from the drinks, especially the namesake Mojito's; different flavors and varieties keep the drinks from getting boring. Had such delicious food like Ropa Vieja, plantain chips, Cuban steak sandwiches, etc. Not one thing was out of place or disappointing about this place. Highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojitos also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 

Been to Mojitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojitos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.