We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mojitos on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mojitos

Mojitos
Punta Popi, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 69 Restaurants in Las Terrenas
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“mojitos on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

stopped for lunch and cocktails, food was very good, mojitos were great ! try the passionfruit or tamirand mojitos, wonderful !! carlos, the mgr, was there to be sure everyting was great !! wonderful friendly guy with a great sense of humor. the location right on the beach is super for the view or a beach stroll before or after your meal. we enjoyed everything so much we went back for dinner our last nite in town. nice sunset views, with food as good at night and the same old fabulous mojitos !! good prices too !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    64
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Goods Mojitos and the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The best of the place are precisely his own name " mojitos" the prepare in the authentically cuban way. The food is a not big deal, excepts a couple of "entree" that are very nice. But is nicely site, in the front of the Las Terrenas Beach, and you can have a good sun bath or a good swinming, and having a good mojitos. The location is simple because is exactly in the front beach, and will be better if the improve the faccilities of the customer, but anyway, you can have a good fried fish, or sea food in good price

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had heard about the good mojitos and burgers here so after a few days of plantains we were ready for something we were used to. I did not have a mojito but my friends all got seconds and said they were very good. My piña colada was delicious. The owner is nice and funny, and it's always good to see the owner taking orders and actively participating in his business. It shows he really cares. My burger was okay, although I the patty was a bit too thick for me, but still good and flavorful and it was fine once I cut the meat in half. The view is amazing, literally right on the beach.

I do suggest new tables and chairs since it can be easy to be thrown off since the white wooden tables and chairs are scratched.

I would return here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Adams, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great view, great owner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stunning view of the ocean. Really nice owner. Nice staff. Good food. Open late. Since opening it has been a consistently welcoming and pleasant experience, whether just having an espresso or drink or having a full meal.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We recently moved here to this amazing town from England and found the welcome warm and friendly, the food and drink amazing and its atmosphere contemporary and relaxing right on the beach with panoramic views of the sea! A great place to drink, dine and relax in an air of style. Children are also much welcomed and well looked after!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojitos also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 

Been to Mojitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojitos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.