We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop in Las Terrenas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mojitos

Mojitos
Punta Popi, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 85 Restaurants in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First stop in Las Terrenas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The view was fantastic and the food was a great introduction to what we were about to experience! The staff was super friendly, despite the language barrier!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    75
    24
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, but got robbed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you carry a purse, do NOT set it down on the floor. I was robbed by a youth who hid below the outdoor deck and reached his hand through the railings. My own fault, I agree. But just a warning.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We often came here quite often during our stay in Las Terrenas. The service is great and the food was good. They also made great cocktails. It is located directly on the beach, so a perfect place to drink a Mojito while the sun set.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good beach bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on the way back from the beach to have a drink, some appetizers and watch the sunset. This was the perfect place for that. The restaurant is on a deck facing the sea. The mojito's were very good, but thought they needed more rum. The strawberry daquiri excellent. The fried cheese ravioli came out mostly hollow, the shrimp cocktail was in a mayonnaise based dressing served on salad and the shrimp were small and just ok. Carlos is very friendly and accommodating to his patrons. It is a little noisy because you are right on the road, but you can overlook that with the music playing. The person that said they don't have mojito's must have gone to the Dominican bar next door on the beach; they had louder music, picnic beaches right on the sand. This place is a full restaurant serves any kind of mojito you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The location of Mojitos couldn't be any more perfect - right on the beach! Being vegetarian limits my review about the food, but I have not heard complaints. I had the beans and rice and while it was delish, it was a bit dry by comparison to the way the lady in the green shack at the far end of El Valle beach makes it - to die for, btw. Be prepared for quite a wait for your food to arrive. In my experience it's a wonderful place for long, leisurely dining, NOT a quick bite between beach reveling. They offer 2 for 1 Mojito drinks on Wed. and they draw a good, regular crowd. I had a great time there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojitos also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 

Been to Mojitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojitos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.