We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar to your Saves list
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 de Febrero | Calle Portillo, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ideal for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The rooms very comfortable, clean, and spacious. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is close enough to town to walk in at any time but far enough away so that it is relatively quiet. The beach is also quite accessible and is perfect for swimming. We highly recommend this hotel for its location, price, and functional kitchen. Las Terrenas provided a relaxing and cultural experience. The pool is larger than one would expect at a small hotel like this. Also, the beach towels were large and washed everyday -- a nice extra feature. Bottled water is readily available and recommended.

Room Tip: Chose a room back from the road for a quieter experience. We opted for the optional air conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SANTO DOMINGO
Level Contributor
237 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Excelente location to have fun with family,Nice beaches, excelent restaurants and good nigthlife

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Great place to stay in Las Terrenas. We stayed one week. Nice swimming pool. Large villa with a lot of space inside and outside (big terrace). Free rapid wifi connection. Beach just across the road (may be a little noisy - better to have a villa in the back). Friendly people at reception desk. Close to all shops of las Terrenas "downtown".

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2007

It was my brother and my fiance (three of us total) that stayed here. It's not a typical hotel, but more like an extended stay hotel. They don't do room service everyday and there isn't always someone in the hotel office. Each cottage has two bedrooms and two baths. One is lofted above the other. There is a full kitchen as well. It was very clean and within walking distance of the main portion of town, and across the street from the beach.

You definetely need a rental car to get around in this town though.

We stayed in three different hotels in Las Terrenas in the under $100 category and this was by far the best hotel.

  • Liked — Large enough to accomodate three people, clean, good location, reasonable price.
  • Disliked — Room service wasn't every day.
  • Stayed August 2005, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Terrenas
3.6 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#3 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alisei
Hotel Alisei
#6 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albachiara Hotel
Albachiara Hotel
#9 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Casa Coson
Casa Coson
#5 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bahia las Ballenas
Bahia las Ballenas
#29 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar

Address: 27 de Febrero | Calle Portillo, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Las Terrenas
#1 Family Hotel in Las Terrenas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Terrenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villas are luxuriously appointed with ample amenities, in the peninsula of Samana, surrounded by the environment of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, located in Las Terrenas. In front of the Punta Popy beach, in the area where most shopping malls, restaurants and Distractions of Caribbean Dance‘re concentrated. Accessories included like, hair dryers, amenities, TV, Air Conditioning, 2 bathrooms, 2 Bedrooms, King, Twin Beds, Kitchen, Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Tea and Hot Water. In our 4 star hotel are the following Services: • 24 hour Reception • Telephone Services • Fax • Breakfast buffet included • Daily Cleaning • Babysitting • Laundry • Restaurant 24 Hours • Bar • Pool • Tourist information • Vehicle Rental • Public transport services to Sto. Dgo, Santiago, Puerto Plata, La Romana. • Free luggage saver. • Late check-out at no extra cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villas Las Palmas Al Mar Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.