We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just love Samana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albachiara Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Albachiara Hotel to your Saves list
Albachiara Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 27 de Febrero | Camino Playa de Popy, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Long Beach, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I just love Samana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've been to Samana before and this hotel was nicer than the one I stayed at last time. Johana helped us have a good time. She was very informative and helped us choose the right excursions. This hotel also provides free breakfast buffet type. We had pancakes, cereal, fruits, natural juices, omelette, croissants, ham and cheese etc. Josefina was so nice with us, she would come to our table and ask us if we wanted any more food and she would gladly bring it. These rooms have an equipped kitchen so I was able to do a pineapple mint shake in the afternoon and pasta for dinner but what I like about Samana is all the nearby restaurants you can choose from. We also went to the pueblo de Los pescadores and ate in La Terrasse for dinner and for lunch and the food was delicious. We had a car rental and a map Johana provided so we were able to get around. I dont know if they have a fitness center but i would wake up early and run on the beach. Since I love the beach I would use their pool late at night like at 9:00pm and relax. I had a good time:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotel2010, Front Office Manager at Albachiara Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at Albachiara Hotel. Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    50
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
94
105
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a couple of days and we really enjoyed it. It's located very close to the city with great restaurants and bars. In addition the hotel is on the beach so you can step outside of room and bask in the caribbean sun on the beach. The breakfast they offer is really good with real bread! The staff is very welcoming and service-minded that speaks english. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotel2010, Front Office Manager at Albachiara Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know, that you liked the hotel and you were also satisfied with our staff! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Or stay was from 6-11 of July

Beautiful hotel and Albachiara is in a GREAT location. Pool on premises...Beach outside of your door.. Room cleaned with a towel change every day. Close to food and activities. FREE BREAKFAST. Delicious breakfast choices. We were stuffed after every sitting.
We do not know any Spanish... so at times we were uneasy. But Thank God for Joanna who was so helpful. It made our stay very pleasant. Thanks to Frank for helping me with our arrangements

I'm very pleased with our choice of hotel. We will be back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotel2010, Front Office Manager at Albachiara Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about our Hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially for mentioning our great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We went last weekend and it was more that we expected it. Gorgeous rooms and better breakfast. Great location so you won't even need to Rent a Car. Tips to the staff as well, very secure place. Highly recommend

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotel2010, Front Office Manager at Albachiara Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Gues, Thank you so much for your comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to know that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience for you. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

nice rooms, good breakfast, above all the staff are very kind and helpful, my g.f. got sick and the manager rode with us to the clinic then to the pharmacy to help. she was helpful beyond words. the pool was very nice and we were allowed to swim at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotel2010, Front Office Manager at Albachiara Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about our Hotel. We re happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Albachiara for a week and had a fabulous time. We couldn't have asked for a better experience in Las Terrenas. The hotel staff was so kind to us and our 20 month old daughter. The breakfast they serve in the morning is outstanding. We are planning to come back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotel2010, Front Office Manager at Albachiara Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to know that the Hotel met all your expectations. We'll be very happy welcoming you again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel with "own" quiet little beach. Big and clean rooms and friendly service. Good breakfast! Only minus is that nobodys speaking english but thats very common in DR ;) I would like to stay there again if im travelling someday back to Las Terrenas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotel2010, Front Office Manager at Albachiara Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest. Thanks for your possitive comments that help us to improve our services and staff. This opinions promote us to work hardly every day .It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albachiara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albachiara Hotel

Address: Calle 27 de Febrero | Camino Playa de Popy, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Las Terrenas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Terrenas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Terrenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albachiara Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albachiara Hotel Luxury Beach Front , Las Terrenas disposes of 36 luxury apartments with all the amenities to enjoy a truly special holiday in the Caribbean. The luxury furniture is made of precious wood in an elegant but sober design that strikes the right compromise between the Caribbean style and modern practicality.The apartments are fully equiped and wonderfully appointed with kitchen,comfortable mattresses,jacuzzi,air conditioner, TV, internet access and have a balcony or terrace with views of the sea.Located close walking distance direction Playa Punta Popi in the heart of Las Terrenas in the Samana Peninsula in the Dominican Republic less than 3 hours from Santo Domingo’s Las Americas International Airport, just 30 minutes away from the new international airport El Catey Samana, a 5 minutes drive from the local airport El Portillo. If you are arriving from Santiago or Puerto Plata, it is about 3 ½ hours, while from La Romana or Punta Cana, the trip can take about 4 or 5 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albachiara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albachiara Hotel Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albachiara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.