We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albachiara Hotel

Save Saved
You added Albachiara Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albachiara Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 27 de Febrero | Camino Playa de Popy, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Las Terrenas
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just what I needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Albachiara Hotel was a great experience for me and my family while visiting Las Terrenas, Samaná. It definitely made our vacation very pleasant, and was one of the highlights of the trip. We spent almost a week there. The apartment was neat, very well decorated and comfy. Breakfast is included and very good as well. The location is very convenient, located right across the beach and near a lot of restaurants and bars at the beach. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    47
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
88
100
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I took an apartment and I was astonished of how big the place was. Everything was very neat. The employees were very nice. And the atmosphere was extremely pleasant. The location is perfect. We took our breakfast in front a the gorgeous colors of Las Terrenas's beach. I will come back without a doubt!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pari, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I traveled with my family. We stayed in a gorgeous and spacious apartment. The rooms were very comfortable. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious. We had a small dog that felt perfectly at ease. The location was ideal, the hotel is in the center of Las Terrenas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I are just back from a fantastic week at this residence, after having a fantastic time last year! Every year there is even something more and special.Location is fantastic, really close to the hearth of Las Terrenas so you can walk everywhere.
People at the reception are very friendly and helpful for anything you need and the service is really good.
The buffet breakfast is a feast of local fresh fruits, juices, eggs, yogurt........Apartments are spacious and we spend our time on the terrace, when we are not on one of the fantastic beaches that you can find in Las Terrenas.Great place for couples, families and very safe even if you like to go by yourself! Looking forward to next year...I hope!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Returning for the 4th year to the hotel, after spending the previous years at its "little brother" La Dolce Vita. I am always in awe at the great location an friendly service. I will continue coming back to this Paradise and hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at albachiara hotel and I'll definitely come back soon. It's a great hotel, great service, very comfortable, great staff... I'll recommend this hotel. Great beach and pool, perfect for families...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Lovely apartments which have sea views. We were in the 3 bedroom and the bedrooms were very spacious.

The best bits; the ultra comfortable bed, the views, the location on the one hand great as you are near everything and can walk everywhere. Great wardrobe space and very friendly staff. Great omelettes for breakfast. Great pool as well and not too busy.

Bits that could be changed; the bathrooms are a little dark and they could be a little more modern. The breakfast was good but perhaps a little more variety. The location also makes it quite noisy as it is in town, so if you are up for lively then good but not if you want tranquility although you didnt hear it in the bedrooms. Another issue the terraces are great but the lighting a bit dark. The living room is too small for such a huge terrace in case you wanted to sit inside.

Otherwise as always a great holiday in las terrenas!!

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms are spacious and have an upstairs room. Choose the ones at the back facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Terrenas
Pool, Beach, Qu...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 33 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Pool, Mid-range...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alisei
Hotel Alisei
#4 of 33 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Boutique, Roman...
Show More
4.4 mi away
Casa Coson
Casa Coson
#5 of 33 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Mid-range...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo
Romantic, Pool...
Show More
20.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
Free Parking, B...
Show More
15.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa
Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa
#11 of 56 in Samana Province
4.0 of 5 stars 2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albachiara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albachiara Hotel

Address: Calle 27 de Febrero | Camino Playa de Popy, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Las Terrenas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Terrenas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Terrenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albachiara Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albachiara Hotel Luxury Beach Front , Las Terrenas disposes of 36 luxury apartments with all the amenities to enjoy a truly special holiday in the Caribbean. The luxury furniture is made of precious wood in an elegant but sober design that strikes the right compromise between the Caribbean style and modern practicality.The apartments are fully equiped and wonderfully appointed with kitchen,comfortable mattresses,jacuzzi,air conditioner, TV, internet access and have a balcony or terrace with views of the sea.Located close walking distance direction Playa Punta Popi in the heart of Las Terrenas in the Samana Peninsula in the Dominican Republic less than 3 hours from Santo Domingo’s Las Americas International Airport, just 30 minutes away from the new international airport El Catey Samana, a 5 minutes drive from the local airport El Portillo. If you are arriving from Santiago or Puerto Plata, it is about 3 ½ hours, while from La Romana or Punta Cana, the trip can take about 4 or 5 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Albachiara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albachiara Hotel Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albachiara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.