We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true dominican flavor with all the comforts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albachiara Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Albachiara Hotel to your Saves list
Albachiara Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 27 de Febrero | Camino Playa de Popy, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A true dominican flavor with all the comforts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Albachiara gives you an opportunity to enjoy your apartment and have all the amenities of a great hotel.
Close to an amazing beach were you can walk for kilometers and to the town where you can find local fresh products and a series of stores and restaurant that offer products and meals such as: Italian, French, German, Russian........
The hotel is very efficient and the personnel are always friendly and helpful.
My family and I can not wait to visit again next year.
Gracias, Albachiara for a great vacation!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    61
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
106
116
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

AAA+ class hotel and the owner is like family friend. josephina thank you again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I cant say enough about our stay. The accommodations was excellent and the location was wonderful. It also included a very ample breakfast. We extended our stay another 2 nights and gave up staying in Santa Domingo to 1 nite and we are glad we did since their pool was under repairs. Close to very good restaurants. The beach is across the street. Bought shrimp from the locals Had parking and had security guard on premises. Good grocery store in town, Would recommend having a car. Whale watching in Semana a 1/2 ride by car. Will be back again next year for sure!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Can
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Las Terrenas and the Albachiara restored my faith in visitng the Domincan Republic. The area is not overly commercialized and the hotel is not like the large, impersonal resorts elsewhere on the island. We felt very safe there even walking late at night. No one bothered us, not even on the beach and we were there in "peak" tourist season. The location of the hotel is great for restuarants, shops, the beach and excursions. The stafff was very friendly and helpful. The young woman booking the excursions was particularly helpful and always very pleasant and cheerful. The accomodations were very nice - full separate kitchen and living room. The cleaning staff even washed our dishes every day. The breakfasts were great and the grounds were very well kept. One of our favourite parts was the patio at night but be sure to bring bug spray as there are tiny little bugs that you don't see or feel but leave large red welts on your lower legs and feet. My husband and the other men at the hotel didn't seem to get bitten but they certainy liked the ladies! Overall this was a great trip and one we will definitely repeat in the future!

Room Tip: The one-bedroom units are located on the first floor, so no real "ocean view" but give eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorville, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Spent 2 weeks - January 14-28 with my husband. First time in Las Terrenas- definately would recommend this wonderful property to anyone looking for a different experience than the usual All inclusive property. Perfectly located- within walking distance to shopping, great eating and unbelievable beaches. Great kitchen, cold refridgerator and freezer. This property was clean, the staff friendly and wonderful breakfasts every morning! Pool and grounds immaculate. Always felt safe, great mixed crowd with families and couples, great WiFi. Because of the great location, sometimes noisy at night- we closed the window and door in the bedroom, turned on the air conditioning- no problem!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed her for the weekend while we were in dom rep. We took 2 of the appartments, a 3 bedroom and a 2 bedroom. Both of them were very spacious with a great terrace.

The kitchens are well equiped and a nice size. Which is good as just across the road at the beach the fisherman sell what they have caught that day. We bought a bunch of lobsters for next to nothing and they were superb!

The bedrooms are nice and the upstairs one in the 3 bed has a jacuzzi.

All of the rooms have a sea view.

The pool is very nice.

The breakfast is good.

This hotel is good for couples and family alike.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

My cousin and I rented a 3-bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean and spacious. Breakfast is free and it is not continental. Some of the items included were fresh fruits, pancakes, french toast, mangu, and omelets made to order. The staff was kind and attentive. The hotel is located steps from the beach which was great!. We will definitely go back to Albachiara!
Josefina/Alex, le queremos dar las gracias por ser tan amable! La pasamos super bien. Defenitivamente queremos regresar pronto. Grracias por todo!

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Albachiara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albachiara Hotel

Address: Calle 27 de Febrero | Camino Playa de Popy, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Las Terrenas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Las Terrenas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Terrenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albachiara Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albachiara Hotel Luxury Beach Front , Las Terrenas disposes of 36 luxury apartments with all the amenities to enjoy a truly special holiday in the Caribbean. The luxury furniture is made of precious wood in an elegant but sober design that strikes the right compromise between the Caribbean style and modern practicality.The apartments are fully equiped and wonderfully appointed with kitchen,comfortable mattresses,jacuzzi,air conditioner, TV, internet access and have a balcony or terrace with views of the sea.Located close walking distance direction Playa Punta Popi in the heart of Las Terrenas in the Samana Peninsula in the Dominican Republic less than 3 hours from Santo Domingo’s Las Americas International Airport, just 30 minutes away from the new international airport El Catey Samana, a 5 minutes drive from the local airport El Portillo. If you are arriving from Santiago or Puerto Plata, it is about 3 ½ hours, while from La Romana or Punta Cana, the trip can take about 4 or 5 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Budget Places, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Albachiara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albachiara Hotel Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albachiara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.