We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rincon De Abi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added El Rincon De Abi to your Saves list
El Rincon De Abi
5 calle emilio prud homme, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The owner of the hotel is a little bit miser, but the hotel and the rooms are bautiful. If you want room with air conditioner it will cost you 2500 peso. Local woman that is doing breakfast is not kind. The location of the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    26
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
29
51
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Managed by wonderful French owners, the rooms are clean, bright and decorated with a European flair. Big baths w/hot water. Great breakfast is included with coffee, juice, fruit, cereal, omelette and more! Communal outdoor kitchen with refrigerator, cooking facilities and all the cutlery, chinaware and pots you could ever want! Short walk to beach and business area. Was US $55 per night.

Room Tip: Try a room in the detached one storey sections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights to explore the Samana península. It's good value for money. The staff is friendly. Confortable rooms. There is a shared kitchen that you can use. The pool is a nice place to chill after a day at the beach. Will probably come back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

basic clean rooms, but overpriced. 60 USD or 2500 Peso for a basic room without AC is not proportional. The prices listed in lonely planet are not correct and too low. Making reservations is very complicated, you have to call several times and confirm the booking otherwiese the room is given to others guests. In the night its noisy since there is a bar/disco nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elrincondeabi, Propriétaire at El Rincon De Abi, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We are happy to know that you have to spend a good moment in our company thank you for having visited us. Some useful information seen the influx of these last years it is strongly recommended to reserve with prepay thank you for your understanding.For Christmas and New Year holidays price list have special conditions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, one of the best, if not the best I have stayed at in years for the price. Catherine is Extremely welcoming and knowledgeable about everything in the area. She is always happy to help with things, even surfboard repairs to broken phones. The hotel itself was amazing, clean, comfortable and well set up. The hotel has a pool and even a jacuzzi!! The hotel is also in a great position. down a quiet lane, 100 metres to the beach and great restaurants, 250m to the centre of town and main bus stop.The breakfast was the best I have had in the dominican. I love all the systems they have put in place, electronic cards to be power friendly, towel hanging racks out the front of the rooms etc. I highly recommend this place and would have liked to have stayed longer. This place is top pick in lonely planet for a reason !!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My boyfriend found this place while i was waitng for him with the luggage. When he came back,he said to me "You are gonna love this place!! And they are french!" So asked him if he spoke in french to them and he proudly said yes (he is learning it).

We walked to the hotel and Catherine was here. She is so welcoming and helpfull with everything, such as good places to eat (and there are a lot of them), good beaches to surf...
She gave us a tour of the hotel and answered to more questions about the area that my boyfriend had.

The bedroom was great! Spacious, confortable, secured (code to type and the door to get in, mosquitoe net) and clean! It was great to have it cleaned every day as well.
There is a spa and also a pool. The place is very quiet because it is in a back street.

Concerning the breakfast, you can't wish better. There are fruit, egg (you can ask to have it cooked in omelette or just fried), very good bread, butter, juice, chocolate, coffee, milk...Anyway, it is just a good breakfast to start the day.

We stayed there 4 nights because we had to go but we would definatly have stayed longer!
The hosts are so nice and the place is lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We found En Rincon in our travel guide while driving aimlessly around Las Terrenas and were very glad we did. 5 minutes from the beach, very reasonably priced, with comfortable rooms, a nice pool, good breakfast and great hosts. We had to leave early the next day, but wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Terrenas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
#1 of 36 in Las Terrenas
5.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alisei
Hotel Alisei
#4 of 36 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palococo
Hotel Palococo
#21 of 36 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#2 of 36 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albachiara Hotel
Albachiara Hotel
#9 of 36 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bahia las Ballenas
Bahia las Ballenas
#31 of 36 in Las Terrenas
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rincon De Abi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rincon De Abi

Address: 5 calle emilio prud homme, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Las Terrenas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Terrenas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Las Terrenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an autentic pirate setting, you will feel like you are in the heart of the Caribbean. Rooms and apartments with swimming pool, wifi, Spa, 80 meters from the beach and 200 m from center town.Bed & breakfast with kitchen available for personal use.You'll appreciate the welcoming, peaceful atmosphère, location and price.Recommended by the best tourist guide, best value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your El Rincon De Abi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rincon De Abi Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rincon De Abi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.