We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent choice for tranzit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agnantio Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Agnantio Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Agnantio Hotel and Spa
Sidirokastro | Serres, Sidirokastro 62300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Sidirokastro B&B and Inns
Barlad, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excelent choice for tranzit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

A perfect choice for tranzit to/from Corfu. Very clean, comfortable room and nice view from the balcony. Very friendly staff. Quiet and private parking. This accommodation has superb swimming pool. Good breakfast. Don't miss the chocolate cake on desert. Very good price-quality ratio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Such a lovely find on our way back to Bulgaria. Lovely pool area with plenty of chilling out seating.
Restaurant food very good and large portions, be warned!!!
Rooms all have views,of the pool area, with very good facilities, air con, bathroom, bedding, etc all of a high standard.
The breakfast was the best from oue weeks trip, a lovely choice made special with pancakes!!

Room Tip: We had 106 but all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A perfect choice.Very good rooms. Clean , big enough, comfortable room and nice view from the balcony. We stayed only one night and we didnt have breakfast because we left early. Very friendly staff. The hotel has a pool and sauna(didnt work the period we were there) Very close to the boarders for those who want to travel abroad by car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I like very much the location. After a long way in Greece we stopped for a night before pass the border to Bulgary. The best stopped you can find is that hotel. We relax on the night with a cocktail on the sofa close to pool. We have a one more holliday night. I'll recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at first floor if you like the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Comfortable and clean rooms, with excellent service and rich breakfast. Very helpful receptionists with full of inspired choices for your free time. 5 min far from Sidirokastro central square and 17 km from the Bulgarian borders, it is the place to start exploring the nearby area.

Room Tip: half of the rooms are located on the first floor of the hosted buildings which is not a good idea fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had booked for only 1 night this hotel as a transit one back to home. Did not have great expectation.
But it was a very big pleasant surprise
First of all they changed my reservation (postponed with one night) with only 2 days before because I decided last minute to stay one more night in Greece to travel to Nafplio. They were very kind and change the reservation without any penalty.
Second big surprise is location Sidirokastro (Iron City in translation) is a very picturesque village with nice center and very very nice surroundings (in the woods were are 2 waterfalls and a nice river)
The room: very spacious. They give me a room with the view to the pool (an nice one) and to the countryside surrounding hills. Very clean and nicely smelly.
About the breakfast: this was the best I ever had in this summer Greek holiday. A+
Quality of sleeping: this was the best I ever had in this summer Greek holiday. A+
My verdict: very good and recommended even you want to stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magura, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A very good choice after a long summer day driving .For me I think is better than the final destination in western Greece. Everything was good , the pool, the room, the food, the location.
A plus for card paying facility that is so rare in Greece at now.
I stayed again at coming back home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidirokastro
12.8 mi away
Elpida Resort & Spa
Elpida Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Serres
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
11.1 mi away
Villa Belles Hotel
Villa Belles Hotel
#1 of 14 in Serres
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Olympic & Spa
Hotel Olympic & Spa
#326 of 442 in Central Macedonia
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Refanidis Natural Luxury Hotel & Spa
13.6 mi away
Philippos Xenia Hotel
Philippos Xenia Hotel
#3 of 14 in Serres
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Acropol Serres
Hotel Acropol Serres
#4 of 14 in Serres
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agnantio Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agnantio Hotel and Spa

Address: Sidirokastro | Serres, Sidirokastro 62300, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Serres Region > Sidirokastro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sidirokastro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agnantio Hotel Spa is a 3 star hotel in Sidirokastro Serres, with 20 rooms and one suite, all carefully decorated and equipped with all modern amenities. Rooms include individual heating, A / C, Mini - Bar, Satellite TV, Free Wi- Fi, Hair Dryer, Telephone, Toilet, Balcony with views of the pool. To cafe bar of Agnantio Hotel Spa offers you the possibility to enjoy a coffee, a cool cocktail, a delicious wine or a light snack at any time of day. The hotel's wellness center offers a Jacuzzi and sauna for relaxation and rejuvenation. To Agnantio Hotel Spa is only 10 minutes from the border between Greece and Bulgaria, only 5 km. From thermal springs of Sidirokastro and 20 km from the Baths of Aggistro. Also within 25 km you can visit the wetlands of Lake Kerkinis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Agnantio Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agnantio Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.