We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIVINE,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Andalucia

Restaurante Andalucia
A259 , Worthing, Ferring England, England
(01903) 502605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Ferring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
worthing
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“DIVINE,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Totally divine. Cannot fault in any way. Beautifully presented, posh tapas. Lovely outside secluded Spanish courtyard seating area. Just go!! Delicious 'proper sangria' too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    40
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have eaten here several times and always found the food and service to be very good. There is also an extensive choice of reasonably priced Spanish wine.

Every single one of the items we have tried has been very enjoyable. We particularly like the cod goujons, the albondigas (meatballs) and the lamb skewers. The lamb is still pink as it should be and not overdone. And of course who can resist the patatas bravas.

This time we had enough room to try the desserts and were not disappointed. My rum and raisin ice cream with Pedro Ximenez sherry was outstanding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top class Tapas again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have been several times over the last few months and always look forward to a return visit, this week was no exeption. Good atmosphere and helpful attentive service make the evening go well. Try the Manchego cheese with onion relish and the dates and chorizo for starters and the chicken in romesco sauce as one of the mains is recommended. There is often something on the specials worth a try. We will be back again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas restaurant in village location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

After our second visit this month to this restaurant in Ferring village, I wanted to write this review. The proprietors have been running this restaurant for more than 25 years and it is located in a row of shops opposite the village green. At time of writing this is my wife's favourite restaurant.

The outside seating is behind the restaurant in a quiet garden area. The inside of the restaurant is decorated with Spanish-themed pictures, as you would expect.

The food is very good quality and served in realistic size portions for tapas. The meatballs are fantastic and we order them every time we visit. We also love the range of riojas in the wine-list. It is a good venue for either a group meal or as a meal for two. I recommend that you try to leave enough room for a slice of their lemon tart at the end of your meal!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Tippity top tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves at andalucia this evening. We went on a whim for a small family celebration and what a good choice we made. The breaded manchega with honey was delicious, the calamares was cooked perfectly, we tried ten or more dishes and all were good. The service was good and quick and we highly recomend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Andalucia also viewed

Ferring, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Ferring, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Restaurante Andalucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Andalucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.