We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The White House Quality Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marston Green
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The White House Quality Bed & Breakfast
33 Elmdon Road | Birmingham, Marston Green, Solihull B37 7BU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed one night beginning and end of our 2 week holiday in October. A warm welcome from the owner. Clean, comfortable rooms with tea and coffee facilities plus biscuits, TV and very good breakfast . Both rooms we stayed in had en-suite. Great location to airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

my wife, granddaughter and i stayed overnight at the b & b as we were flying from bham airport to florida disney the following day. the room was very comfortable and consisted of a double and single bed, wardrobe, tea making facilities and a flat screen tv. although the room was not en-suite the bathroom was on the same ground floor near our room. towels, soap and shampoo were provided.
there is a large parking area at the front of the premises which includes use for allowing vehicles to remain parked whilst the owners are away on holiday.
the owner provides an excellent cooked and continental type breakfast which is first class. this was the second time that we have stayed at the establishment and have had received good services on both occasions. we well recommend the b&b to other people.
the owner is very friendly and helpful and very accommodating when we informed her whilst on holiday that we would be returning a day later than first expected.
this establishment is in a quiet location and is very handy being only approx 1.5 miles from the airport.
THIS ESTABLISHMENT IS ONLY APPROX 1.5 MILES FROM THE AIRPORT AND

Room Tip: we actually preferred the ground floor room as it was not far to wheel the suitcases from the drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebonybo, Owner at The White House Quality Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
It was nice to you both again with your grand daugher. So glad you had a lovely holiday in America. Thank you very much for excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay again and found everything clean and comfortable. Hope to see you again when you take your next trip abroad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We've been there for just one night, it was our first night in England and I was exited my three kids were afraid of being away from Spain since they are 3 and 5 yeras old ant it was our first time abroad. But it was amazing, Carolyn was really nice and we could even meet her beautiful dog. The kids really enjoyed the experience, the beds were really confortable, warm and clean. We stayed in the largest room, it has 5 beds and plenty of space.
Breakfast was very nice. We would come back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebonybo, Owner at The White House Quality Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for leaving a positive review and glad you found The White House comfortable. Hope you find more family rooms that sleep 5 people for the rest of your holiday. Your children were so well behaved and a delight to serve even though I couldn't speak Spanish but they understood very well. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musselburgh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

nothing negative to say about my stay here. quality of room was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great for NEC and airport. I had a large van but parking was no problem. This was great value for what I paid and will definately use again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebonybo, Owner at The White House Quality Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Thank you for your review. Whenever you are working at the NEC just give me a ring in advance and I can save a large parking space again for your van in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

My bedroom was clean, tidy and very comfortable with a lovely en suite bathroom.
In my room there was an internet link [which was very useful for my work] and a television.

For breakfast there was a wide choice of cerials, orange juice, fresh fruit, tea or coffee and a full English fried breakfast.

The location is ideal as The Birmingham NEC and Birmingham International airport are only about two miles away.

I would definitely come here again if i was staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have stayed in many places around Birmingham on business trips over the years, and now we have found The White House, we will never look to go anywhere else again. The price was very good value for money, the service excellent, the location is perfect - quiet and peaceful yet near to a truly fantastic restaurant. Our room was so delightful and relaxing, all the home comforts you could wish for and a lot of space. This is really the place to be. Wonderful, thank you Carolyn, for making such an effort with your beautiful house.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebonybo, Owner at The White House Quality Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you so much Zara for such a positive and helpful review. It's so nice to meet guests who appreciate all the hard work that goes into making someone's stay comfortable. I look forward to meeting you both again in November 2011.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed two nights while visiting family. The room was not fancy, but was clean and comfortable. The full English breakfast was great and the service was very friendly. We would recommend this spot to anyone needing to be in Birmingham.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebonybo, Owner at The White House Quality Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have listened to your comments and will add a few fancy details to the room. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The White House Quality Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House Quality Bed & Breakfast

Address: 33 Elmdon Road | Birmingham, Marston Green, Solihull B37 7BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Marston Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Marston Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality bed and breakfast 1.5 miles from National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and 2 miles from Birmingham Airport. Holiday and business parking available. Various en-suite rooms include twin, single, double, family, and double suite with whirlpool en-suite also a triple room which is not en-suite but has its own personal shower room. Full English breakfast is included with cereal, fruit and yogs. Walking distance to Marston Green railway station only 1 stop to NEC/Airport and takes 3 mins. Birmingham City centre is 14 mins on the train. Close to amenities but not noisy and not under the flight path. Quiet road opposite local church with large parking area to front and overlooking large private garden at rear. Easy access to motorways M6, M42 and A45. Ideal location for exhibitors showing at the National Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White House Quality Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The White House Quality Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list