We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quiet boutique hotel with excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jashita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jashita to your Saves list
Hotel Jashita
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet boutique hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jashita. We were pleased to find out on arrival that our rooms had been upgraded. The rooms were pristine and beautiful and extremely quiet. The A/C was cool and delightful. We had a large balcony with a soaking tub, which was very private. Amenities included plentiful bottled water, a small refrigerator stocked with beer and soft drinks (for a small charge) and tv with stations in both English and Spanish. Breakfasts are made to order, excellent and included in the room charge. Breakfasts consist of coffee, choice of juice, selection of fruit, yogurt, granola and fresh rolls as well as a choice of egg dishes and bacon. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious. I highly recommend the lobster dishes. Note that all dining is open air, so insect repellant is helpful. All the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed our boat ride with Juan. Though we had no luck with fishing (it was off season), we had fun snorkeling and seeing the Tulum ruins from the water. I hope to go back soon and would love to stay at Jashita again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    41
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
99
281
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for a romantic couple holiday and it was utterly perfect. The rooms are lovely & the views of the bay beyond belief. It's one of those views you want to dream of when you go to sleep. We often had the beach and the whole bay to ourselves. The bay is very secluded and safe, with lapping waves, not crashing ones. The staff could not have been more helpful. The food in the restaurant is good, but safe and the menu didn't change over the 10 days we were there. There was some building work going on when we were there, but the owner was very concerned about it affecting us & made a point of coming to speak to us to apologise for any disruption & gave us a very expensive bottle of wine for us to drink while we were there. The breakfast was awesome. If you go, try the Chi juice for breakfast - health in a glass. If you want romance in a spectacular location, you'll go a long way to beat Jashita.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here and at Tulum Beach on our latest trip and Jashita was by far the better option!! The bay is pristine for swimming and water sports, the hotel is of the highest standard (with the luxury of air conditioning and fresh water for showers that you don't get in Tulum) and the fabulous pool and restaurant and beach lounges meant we were left wanting nothing more!! This is paradise on earth. Even with kids, we felt like we were on a romantic secluded getaway. My favourite destination on the planet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family and I stopped in here for a night while exploring the rest of the Riviera Maya. All I can say is that I wish we had known about this place sooner because we would have stayed here the entire time. There was really bad weather, lots of rain and wind most of the week we were in the Riviera Maya but because this place is in a bay, it's protected from a lot of the wind. So that meant the waves were calm and you could actually see things while snorkeling around. They've even added a perfect little floating bed about 100 feet out called "Bora Bora". The hotel itself is perfect. Lots of open air, comfortable beds, wonderful showers, and our unit had a large balcony where our 2 year old could play. The property itself is kept really clean. We were there the day after lots of rains and you couldn't tell from how clean everything was. The staff was wonderful as well, especially Roxy who made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Best service we had on our vacation by far. All in all I would recommend this place to couples or small families but on the other hand I want to keep this place a secret!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Such a great spot, we will be traveling back there soon! Food, staff, accommodations and the property were all perfect! The bay is amazing, calm, warm water with lots of sea life! Only thing we would suggest is to rent a car to get around since Jashita is on a different bay from Tulum beach. But, taxis are readily available and the staff is more than happy to help you book a taxi or excursions anywhere! Great place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Jashita is a beautiful oasis of calm set on a lovely quiet bay. The receptionist very kindly upgraded us to a suite as they had one available - this was wonderful with its own plunge pool on the balcony, overlooking the sea. The food and cocktails were excellent - huge delicious prawns and wonderful fresh fish from the bbq on one night. We saw the fish being brought in from the boat by Tommaso the owner himself, and it was on our plates within just a few hours!
The small pool is lovely, as is the beach, which has hammocks and sun loungers. Lots of space to relax near the beach in the shade. They also have lots to do - sea kayaking and snorkelling is included and the snorkelling equipment was of excellent quality with mini-fins for the shallow reef.
I would 100% recommend Jashita and very much hope I'll be back one day.

Room Tip: The suites overlooking the sea are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a very special place where they have got everything right - the rooms, the staff, the beach, the food... all fantastic. The owner and staff really take great care of you. The hotel is stylish but not too pretentious and we found the prices to be quite reasonable. We initially had booked for three nights and were planning on heading to Belize afterwards. An hour after checking in, Belize was cancelled and we extended our stay at Jashita. Twice. We stayed for 9 nights in total and didn't want to leave at the end.

We started with their least expensive room which was still great and probably what we will book next time. They upgraded us to the honeymoon suite for the extended stay which had great views and a private roof-top deck.

It's a great place to relax - the bay is beautiful and quiet. The beach is lovely too - clear turquoise water and golden sand. During our stay in early September there were 4-5 other couples at the hotel, just enough for it not feel too quiet. You can drive into Tulum or get a taxi if you want but the food and menu was so good at the hotel restaurant that we rarely left - which is very unusual for us.

There is enough to do to keep you occupied - kayaking from the beach, fishing trips, snorkelling in the bay, Xel-Ha, the Tulum ruins and so on. However, the best thing to do is go scuba diving. We did a discover scuba course at Casa Cenote and then did the Open Water PADI course with a brilliant local dive school called Maya Diving - ask for Halle Jones, she was great.

We have travelled quite a lot and stayed in a lot of hotels. This place is right up at the top. Thanks to the Thomas, Roxy and all of the staff for looking after us during our stay, we will be back soon!

Simon & Carrie

Room Tip: We saw the waterfront, superior and Cleopatra honeymoon suite. All were great. The upgrades get yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jashita 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jashita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.